I Only Ate Lightly For My Supper

in ecoTrain4 years ago (edited)

My Lunch

sinigang.jpg

Pork Stew Cooked In Guava With Vegetables

rice 30.jpg

Some Rice

The food above was my lunch food but before that I also ate some rice noodle soup. The meat in the stew I thought was just too much for my daily requirement because I am for the most part only allowed to have three matchbox sizes of meat per day.

So I just had my daily requirement and I was able to finish this meal including the rice which by the way isn't that much, it is just photographed at close-up and gave it an effect of being a big serving

Mother also gave me some fish sauce as my dipping sauce because she knows that I will ask for it. She always prefers to cook things blandly because she likes it that way.

After eating I thought that I had my fill for the day, after a while I felt a bit of drowsiness and so I just slept most of the afternoon because I could not do any physical activity anyway and it will just frustrate me if I try to do things, even trying to walk.

My Supper

I was trying to call my mother because I thought to eat some fried chicken pieces in a skewer e call "Proben" sold by our neighbor at the center of our village.

But my mother could not hear me out because the door of my room was closed and I didn't want to shout-out loud too. So I just let my cravings go and decide to just ask my mother after she watched television hoping that she opens the door to ask me if I wanted to eat particularly some toasted bread and decaffeinated coffee.

That is what she actually did, after watching TV she opened the door and asked me if I wanted to eat bread and some coffee. I told her "yes" because I wanted to take some Calcium supplement and it is not good to take Calcium with bread alone because I will risk myself from getting constipation again.

So I asked mother to give me half a Pear fruit and that concluded my supper for today. It seemed that I should eat protein with my supper but it is just not good for me to eat normally because I am minimizing the build-up of toxins in my blood which is why I am not looking at foods the same way as before particularly now that I have to be more careful so that I would get to elevate my phosphorus levels so that I won't exacerbate my already destructive Parathyroid glands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74