You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corona Deaths: When Fudged Numbers Are The Norm

in Deep Dives4 years ago

could this be attributed to something like human laziness, interpretation of the CDC's guidelines or most likely (in my opinion) a lack of time and resources?

Absolutely. I’m sure there are many who view this stuff as a conspiracy, where it more likely is mere incompetence and systematic failure.

Sort:  

Yeah. I do think that its fair to say that the numbers probably aren't accurate I'm just not sure I agree with the doctor when he suggests at the end of the interview that this is a plot to control people by making them afraid. Thats possible but there could be other simpler explanations as well.

Well, it’d be interesting to hear the rest of what he said after...

Obviously, whoever edited the video ended it there, repeating and slowing it down to twist into their conspiratorially-slanted narrative.

I’d imagine that though the doc/senator acknowledged there are parties that use fear - whether governmental, media, or a combo - he might not have placed as much emphasis on that part alone as whoever chopped and edited the video there...

Yes, I very much agree with that. The news agency clearly had an agenda here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33