You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Deep Dives | Refining The Search With Community Input

in Deep Dives4 years ago

I hear you... .. Once the fans no longer rattle and the word Intel is being burned in your kneecap it becomes critical to find a fresh abacus.

Looks like you just have to make a shitload of posts and upload all the video's in here and let Justin take care of the backups for now. YouTube seems to be slowly fading away. And taking all it's memories with it.

A new abbreviation comes to mind
ArIn added the extra letters ... (Argumented Intelligence)

Maybe an AI names Arin can one day be turned into an IoT to sit on the windowsil.
and future generations can say "ArIn, what is corruption?"

And then wish they never asked, as it will ramble on FOREVER!

Bifi's 'Black Mirror'

Sort:  

At least the rattling sounds no longer disturb my concentration LOL

"...upload all the video's in here..."

Videos and images aren't stored on Steem. This is why we need an archive, or I need to learn how to use extant archival resources (and for that I need mentoring) to be able to preserve such evidence that is being removed by the censors.

So then we need something like peertube + bittorrent (peertube already has that to some extend) Butit behave slighly different then i expected.
With torrent we could carry the load together. But torrent doesn't have a mechanism that covers files that are getting low amounts of views, so that would then lead to a risk of loosing important data.

I would love to see BitTorrent become a means for hosting the blockchain, instead of legacy centralized nodes. Decentralization FTW! I dunno if devs are even considering this, but it would provide several essential improvements, including reduced cost, greater censorship resistance, improved speed, greater storage capacity, better resilience, and more.

Since Tron owns BitTorrent, it seems like a natural means of improving both Tron blockchain and Steem. I sure hope someone is looking at this.

:-)

Chop-up all the chains and make a scatternet.
But it also needs a way to include vidjeaows and other medja.

...My Russian accent is not convincing, is it?

I'm not convinced that Blockchain is the solution.

I prefer to have data that is NOT entangled with finance.
When looking at the price of MicroSD cards I know we are being ripped of at a MASSIVE scale. We could have unlimited storage at a VERY low cost and just have ultra cheap backups.

Imma try peertube. I tried smartube, but can't get it to dl vids. I tried a website, but it didn't record the audio. I'm a bit frustrated LOL

lol

Peertube, for now, worked best for me. Also because you can download without jumping through silly hoops like a circus dog. IF the uploader enabled the download option

Sharing is caring... So the default setting should be enabled

At least the rattling
Sounds no longer disturb my
Concentration LOL

                 - valued-customer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

LOL

Then you will need
Some extra space for
Intel tattoo's

an exercise in markdown haiku

Sadly, since LOL is spelled out when pronounced, I fear these immortal sentiments actually fail to produce a haiku due to the final line having more syllables than suitable.

Edit: perhaps I am just a dinosaur, and my ancient ways are no longer relevant for the cool kids. In that case, disregard.

Try to make a fully abbreviated haiku

WTF CIA FBI
WaPo DEA DOJ
LOL

Hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56953.07
ETH 2513.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28