You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killing Democracy

in Deep Dives4 years ago

I can't remember who sent me a link to a YouTube video that explained why it seemed like the "good" seemed to be quiet in a corrupt society.

It was an excerpt of some of Machiavelli's ramblings and while I'm not one to actually care about the philosophy of another man because I see the world through mine, I saw a lot sense in his write-up.

It talked about how "bad" people are often willing to go any length and good people are often constrained by principles. The point of it all was to say that perhaps the opressed and "good guys" in general should consider using the same tactics employed by their opressors. This way, you don't get left behind and you can truly make the difference you seek.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and adding this @belemo :-) Do you have a link for that video?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41