FINDING MYSELF

in Steem Education4 years ago

It took me a while before I did, trying so hard to please people neglecting the one who loved me the most. I should be me because that’s who I am meant to be.Finding one’s self can be as difficult as being oneself, sometimes your greatest enemy can be ‘you’. I noticed I was my problem the day I shut everyone out of my space, I was left with my shadows. I sank in silence and began to reflect.

How can my world crash so hard that even I wasn’t able to pick the broken pieces. I sanked in my own tears, left the pieces bare, not having the courage to pick any, I was heart broken, even some men I held high, couldn’t hold my hand and give me the courage I lacked. My tears was becoming a pool this time, I was about getting drowned when ‘He’ reached for me. He pulled me out and whispered my name. I was shivering that I couldn’t even utter a word, but what can I say? Every word has fled the moment my world crashed. He drew me closer with love and made me rest on His chest and said those Words, ‘I Love You’. Hot tears rolled down my cheeks. He wiped them off reminding me how those tears shouldn’t be wasted and For the first time in a long while, I smiled, wearing a smile again was really unbelievable, He brought out a paper well rapped like a letter, and showed me where it was written of me. I was amazed, How can one love like this, with no expectations. I am privileged. I betrayed Him, yet He left all 99 and came looking for me, What a Love.

I never knew I can find love again and nothing can separate me from this love,I am confident. He smiled with hands open wide and gave me a big hug,Just because I believed,He made everything beautifully new. Before I knew what was happening, I woke up in a beautiful World. Yes! I am alive again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79