C. R. S Teaching - GOD CALLED EZEKIEL TO SPEAK TO ISREAL

Quotes_Creator_20200522_214212.png

In apartheid South Africa, where government forbid any rally, archbishop Desmond Tutu conducted a church service.

As the archbishop started preaching the police entered the cathedral and took note of the sermon.

Rather than being intimidated, Desmond Tutu preach against the evil of apartheid. at a point He faced the police "you are powerful you are very powerful but you are not gods" and I serve a living God who cannot be mocked.

so since you're already lost I invite you today to come and join the winning side.

Ezekiel chapter 2 verse 1-10

And he said unto me, Son of man, stand upon thy feet, and I will speak unto thee. [2] And the spirit entered into me when he spake unto me, and set me upon my feet, that I heard him that spake unto me. [3] And he said unto me, Son of man, I send thee to the children of Israel, to a rebellious nation that hath rebelled against me: they and their fathers have transgressed against me, even unto this very day. [4] For they are impudent children and stiffhearted. I do send thee unto them; and thou shalt say unto them, Thus saith the Lord God . [5] And they, whether they will hear, or whether they will forbear, (for they are a rebellious house,) yet shall know that there hath been a prophet among them. [6] And thou, son of man, be not afraid of them, neither be afraid of their words, though briers and thorns be with thee, and thou dost dwell among scorpions: be not afraid of their words, nor be dismayed at their looks, though they be a rebellious house. [7] And thou shalt speak my words unto them, whether they will hear, or whether they will forbear: for they are most rebellious. [8] But thou, son of man, hear what I say unto thee; Be not thou rebellious like that rebellious house: open thy mouth, and eat that I give thee. [9] And when I looked, behold, an hand was sent unto me; and, lo, a roll of a book was therein; [10] And he spread it before me; and it was written within and without: and there was written therein lamentations, and mourning, and woe.

The task before Ezekiel was tough, to go to the people who were obstinate stubborn and rebellious. He fell to his face when he saw the glory of God and heard him speak.

He was commanded to stand up and here God specific instructions. the holy Spirit enter into Ezekiel to preparing for the intimidating task of speaking to the rebellious Israelite.

God chose the man, equipped him and the holy spirit would go with him. Ezekiel had everything he needed for success there was no reason to fear God was on his side preparing the way for him.

Philips Brooks said, "don't ask for tasks equal to your powers. Ask for powers equal to your tasks. God calls you to speak on his behalf. There is no need to fear, for he not only calls, but equips and empowers to ensure success. Does the task look huge? Trust the holy spirit who dwells within and rest assured that the One who sends you is greater than any task at hand. Are you ready and willing? Remember, God calls you to speak for him, but you are not responsible for the way people respond to the message.

Your success is determined by your obedience to God's command. The obedient one is blessed, but the disobedient are cursed.

God calls, equips and empowers every believer to speak about him to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80