Why Do You Do It?

in Steem Education4 years ago (edited)

I was looking through my pictures and found this epic screen shot of a post on Instagram. It got me thinking about asking to question to everyone on here, Why Do You Do It? Why do you work so hard? Why do you study so much? Why do you constantly strive to learn?

E56A288BCD25413CBD2405863C9CB089.png

Why do you do it? Is it to have fancy cars and watches like in the picture? Or is it for more? That I feel is a super important question to not just ask, but to know the answer to!

For me it has 2 big answers. 1 is that I want to have a lavish life, as I have been spoiled growing up and I do like it, but that isn’t the true reason. The true reason I work hard is so that I can get the resources together and learn how to make changes for the better in this world. One of the biggest changes I hope to make is in our education system here in America.

In our education system we are taught to memorize things. We arn’t taught as much to be creative and to think outside of the box. Instead we are taught to regurgitate things we have memorized. Don’t get me wrong you need to memorize some stuff, it learning comes from solving problems and being a creative thinker, and not just knowing “facts”.

I also want to see a change in where students are able to learn specalized training at a much early age where they can learn high income skills that they want to learn. Learning is a lot about wanting to know something g, and if you don’t want to know something you won’t learn it period.

So to conclude on this, Why do you do it? Is it to make change and make the works a better place or is it all about money and making your life “better”...

Thanks,
Adam Davis

97518BE647AD4D45846165540DE69D53.png

Always strive to constantly grow and get better. Guess what you might need help along the way but that’s ok! I have a site that offers financial help if you ever do need help and have no where to turn to! Visit https://instantcashloanshq.com/ for the financial help you need!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05