Gratitude

in whalepower4 years ago

AE4C7644-55C5-42F9-AE83-9FA9D03D6281.jpeg

Introduction
I woke up today feeling grateful, with a smile on my face and joy in my heart. I took a break from Social Media yesterday and just worked around the house and let my email box and voicemail take my messages. I am not a “saint” or a “martyr”. I am something very different from those two blessed characters, I am “grateful” and it is this gratitude that woke me up and allowed me to the blessings in my life every day.

I choose to count my blessings.
I am grateful I was born in my country, I am grateful I was born to two good parents, I am grateful that they loved me and pushed me to reach my goals. I am grateful they both were fun, loving and supportive human beings. I am thankful for my siblings, I am thankful I got into a good school after high school and I am so grateful I got into a great training program after that. I am grateful for my first job and subsequent jobs, and very importantly I am very grateful for a wonderful healthy wife and two healthy kids.

Appreciation
I think the appreciation for my good fortune and blessings have made me grateful. And my gratitude has made me happy. I once thought that a big house, a fancy car, an important job and a fat salary would make me happy. But I realized that the goals in life, while very important, is not the totality of a life, it is only part. A life is work, friends and love. I love my wife, children, friends, my Island home and I love my job for making much of my life possible. I actually like what I do at work.

Engagement
Where we build relationships and split rewards 50/50.
What about you?
What are you grateful for?
And how does that affect your attitude towards your life?

✍️ Written by @shortsegments.

C46EEBBF-9CED-465E-A7EE-90BE441279B5.jpeg

Steemit where the attention economy meets the blockchain and sharing begins.

0773A7B0-4090-4A2D-8AF0-ACE37B3B4828.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50