Pregnancy During COVID-19

in whalepower4 years ago

Hi guys!

It's me again, I'm basically in my 36 weeks of pregnancy. It is definitely tough especially with this whole COVID-19 situation. A lot of medical precautions going towards my impending labor basically. I mean I still don't know when my son would be born obviously but I know that it could be any day now.

Financially, I am currently not working so I do find it harder to save up. My husband is doing his best to provide. I am so proud of him. He's doing what he loves so I hope it doesn't feel like working for him. We already have a name for our son. It's going to be epic!

bird3058712_640.jpg
source

Back to the COVID-19 topic, basically here in Jakarta where I live, there are some really tiring but necessary precautions for my labor preparations. I am not sure if this applies in your country. However, the clinic where I chose to have my labor in, towards my labor (which is due on the end of the month) I will need to have weekly check up.

Everytime I go for a check up there from now on (starting this Friday), I need to have a Rapid Test for COVID-19 upon arriving at the premises. The result would be done in 15 minutes or so. If the result is negative then I could proceed for the pregnancy check up. If I am tested for positive, then I would be having a swab test and I guess I also will be having a whole lot of different treatment for my future labor. Let's hope I would be just fine!

When it is the D-Day in the future, whenever it may be, I've been told that my husband can not go inside the delivery room. Yes, it will be just me, the doctor and the nurses (and of course my son after he has been born). No one is allowed to have any visitations as well including our families. This is definitely a tough situation for me however I am very blessed to have a healthy pregnancy as well as great support system. Yes the financial stuff is hard right now but if there is a will, there is a way. My son deserves me and my husband's attention and love despite any financial circumstances. See you in another post! Please pray for my successful check up this Friday! Thanks guys!

Sort:  

Hi @meideena I hope everything will goes well for you and your pregnancy. Have you learn on breathing technique during labor and breathing technique to bear the contraction before labor? Usually, the first-time mother having a little bit hard time on mastering that but I hope you will be doing just fine. Have a good rest and keep on steeming!

I have yet to learn about it. I was about to take some classes but it was cancelled due to social distancing. I forgot about it for awhile 😱 thanks for reminding me!! I think YouTube videos can help too I suppose?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42