Today's Diary, Friday, June /12 / 2020

in whalepower4 years ago

IMG_20200612_184414.jpg

Today is a little different from yesterday. Yesterday, I had to go to school. But today, I'm off, again. I do a lot of activities on holidays like this. And most of all is about my activities as a housewife. I wake up around 5.30 in the morning, and do my activities as a Muslim. The weather this morning was still the same as yesterday, cloudy and cold.

After that, I prepare breakfast. Today's breakfast menu is egg fried rice. But I forgot to take the picture earlier. While waiting for the children to wake up, I do exercise for a while. Only Sit Up 20 times. Sit-up is very good for women who already have children like me. It Can tighten stomach muscles and eliminate fat.

I, rarely do exercise, because of my busy life as a teacher. However, during holidays like this, I always take the time to do sit up 20 times. In the past, when I do Sit Up for the first time, I was helped by my husband. He helped hold my legs so that I could do this exercise. It was difficult at first, but over time I got used to do it.

After exercising and resting for a while, I took a shower. At 8 am, one by one my children woke up. I asked them to have a shower and breakfast together. Today, we have breakfast without my husband. Because my husband has to go to school today. My husband is also a teacher, he teaches mathematics. But we teach in different schools.

After breakfast, my children watch YouTube. Still the same film, Beti Family. My twins and younger siblings watch while playing. While my daughter is busy playing games on her cellphone. My daughter really likes to play the Talking Angela game. I do not know what is interesting about this game. But my daughter, is able to play this game all day.

IMG20200610170220.jpg

IMG20200610170301.jpg

At 11 am, my children said that they were hungry. Three of my children are fat. One is a little thin. They really like snacking. So, I made them fried noodles. I can buy it in front of my house. But I prefer to make it myself. Healthier and no flavoring.

IMG20200612122431.jpg

At 12 noon, my husband returned. Before he left, I had asked him to buy "Bhoi". Bhoi is one of Aceh's special foods. Usually I make it myself, because it's very easy and the ingredients are also easy to get. Just by mixing eggs and sugar, mixer until fluffy, add vanilla, and add flour little by little. Then bake in the oven for about 10 minutes. But today, I told my husband to buy it at the nearest minimarket, because my electric oven is broken, and can't be used to bake cakes.

IMG_20200611_124331.jpg

After finishing cooking lunch, we eat together. Afterwards we relax in the living room while accompanying the children to play. At 4 pm, it was raining heavily. My children said that they wanted to eat meatballs outside. But I did not let them go. When it rains and lightning like this, I prefer at home.

While enjoying the rain in front of the house, a seller of corn and boiled peanuts passes in front of the house. And I bought some boiled corn for us to enjoy with a cup of tea. Here, a lot of people sell boiled corn when it rains like this. The price is very cheap. Only Ten thousand rupiah for 4 pieces of corn. The corn sold is sweet corn. The texture is soft and very sweet. And its so delicious to enjoy when it's raining like this.

IMG_20200611_175713.jpg

Those are some of the activities that I do today. I hope you like my diary. And thank you for visiting my post.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79