My New Diary, Wednesday, 10 June 2020

in whalepower4 years ago

IMG_20200610_215358.jpg

Let me tell you about the activities that I do today. Today is my holiday. I don't need to go to school. So, today, I woke up around 5.30 in the morning. After doing my activities as a Muslim, as usual, I prepare breakfast for my family.

After preparing breakfast, I peel pineapple. My husband has a habit of eating fresh fruits before breakfast, lunch and dinner. The fruit that my husband really likes is pineapple. So do not be surprised, if in my house there is always a stock of pineapple.

IMG_20200610_090348.jpg

I also like pineapple. But I prefer pineapple mixed with spicy soy sauce, then I store it briefly in the refrigerator, and I eat in a cold condition. Like the picture below ...

IMG20200610174338.jpg

My husband's habits are followed by my children. But they don't really like pineapple. Their favorite fruits are pears, bananas, apples, oranges and mangoes. Oranges sold here come from Berastagi, medan. So sometimes it's rather difficult to get sweet and delicious oranges. This is the mango season, so my husband bought some mangoes yesterday at one of the closest traditional markets and i peel it for them.

IMG_20200609_114500.jpg

After peeling pineapples and mangoes, I woke up all my children. At 7:30, my family finished breakfast. Because I don't need to go to school, I accompany my children to watch their favorite cartoon movie. Little Pony. I just sat watching them sing to the rhythm of the songs in their movie, while i was reading the news through my smartphone.

IMG_20200609_155125.jpg

At 11 am, I went to the nearest traditional market, to shop for some basic needs that I needed. In this market, everything I need is available. There are fresh vegetables, which are harvested from farmers around here, and also fresh fish. However, because these days it always rains, this traditional market is a bit muddy, and smells bad.

IMG_20200610_172244.jpg

IMG_20200610_172221.jpg

After shopping for vegetables and fish, I stopped at a fruit shop. As I told you earlier, here is the mango season. Mango seller said, that the mango was really sweet. So, I decided to buy 3 kilos for my family. The price is a bit expensive, but it tastes very sweet indeed.

IMG_20200610_171543.jpg

IMG20200610174844.jpg

Coming home from shopping, I prepare lunch for my family. Today my choice is Asam Keueng. One of the special food from Aceh. However, I can't show the picture, because I forgot to take the picture earlier. After lunch, my husband and I accompanied the children to play while talking with each other.

At 3 pm, I feel very sleepy. So I fell asleep while accompanying my children to play. I wake up at 5 pm and take a shower. After that I told the children to take a shower. Today, our family didn't go anywhere. Because it's still the same as yesterday, it's raining heavily. In a cold weather like this, it's better to stay at home.

At 7.30, we had a family dinner. After dinner, we accompanied the children to study. Even though they don't go to school, we still teach them at home. At 8:30 at night, I told the children to clean up their school supplies, and told them to wash their hands and feet before they went to bed.

After they fell asleep, I made a post about my daily activities. Those are some of the activities that I do today. Tomorrow, I have to go to school, so tonight I have to go to bed early. So my dear friends, good night, have a nice dream.

Hope you all enjoy my diary today.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much for this support

a housewife 1day dairy 🤭

Yeah. That's i am

Hello friend how are you? I would like to talk to you.

Iam good. Thank you. What you are Going to talk about?

I have so much time that I don't write in steemit. And I would like to ask you for some recommendations since I see that your posts are very good and curators like it.

Iam not that so good. But, i keep following @steemitblog challenge. You can see my post as an example. And you can write about your daily diary and drop the link at @steemitblog latest post. Or you can send me direct message. And we can talk more about that.

Ahh thank you dear. And how can I find you to send you a direct message?

DM me via Discord ernaerningsih#3755, when you have free time. Have a good day

Hello my friend, is the electronic back at your home? Good to know that you are off and you have time to do what you wanted to. Is the clothes market and foods in the same area?

Yeah, we have some clothes market and food in the same area. So we don't need to go far away to buy that kind of things. Thanks for stopping by my friend.

Saya juga gemar mengkonsumsi buah nanas. Tapi sangat susah
menemukan buah bermahkota ini di daerah saya tinggal. Jika ingin mencarinya di pasar terdekat pun jarang ada yang menjualnya.

Cerita yang anda bagikan sangat menginspirasi, khususnya buat ibu rumahan yang memang setiap hari menyiapkan aneka sajian untuk anak dan suami tercinta.

Salam kenal dari Aceh, mbak @erneaningsih, sukses selalu 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64