My New Diary, Tuesday, 9 June 2020

in whalepower4 years ago

IMG_20200609_154931.jpg

Today is a shitty day. I woke up at 4 in the morning because the electricity went out. The air conditioner is off, making my children's sleep disturbed. And they can only fall back asleep at 5.30 in the morning, because the temperature in the morning is already a little cold.

At 5.40 I woke up and carried out my activities as a Muslim. Because the electricity went out, I could not prepare breakfast for my family. So, I asked my husband to buy breakfast outside. After sweeping and cleaning the house, I rushed to take a shower.

Today is a busy day for me. I have to go to school very early in the morning, because there are many activities that I have to do at school. At 7:30 I went to school. It's still very early here. From my house to school it takes about 15 minutes by motorcycle. Along the way, not many people were passing by, the atmosphere was still quiet, and there were no shops open yet.

IMG_20200609_160202.jpg

Along the way to my school, I had to go through the road on the left and right of the road, there are rice fields, some of them are planted with rice seeds. The air is very fresh. I took a deep breath to enjoy the fresh air without air pollution.

IMG_20200609_160417.jpg

IMG_20200609_160216.jpg

At 7.45, I arrived at school. The atmosphere at school is crowded with children. Today we will distribute the exam questions to all students in our school. Because they have not been able to study at school, they must take exam questions and work on them at their own homes.

IMG20200608094221.jpg

Once in school, I went straight to the administration office, to take the exam questions. But when i got there, the administration officer had not yet prepared the questions sheets that had to be shared. So I and a number of new teachers arrived, helping the administration staff to compile question sheets for 10 subjects, which we had to immediately share with our students.

IMG20200608085257.jpg

At 10 we finished to compile all the question sheets. I immediately took 34 questions for me to share with my students. When I went to the teacher's office, it turned out that all my students were waiting in their class. After I entered the class, I gave some information about the time to return the answer sheets, and the library book return schedule that they had borrowed.

IMG20200608095426.jpg

IMG20200608095723.jpg

At 10.30 we finished all the activities. We all took a break while preparing the administrative sheets which we had to collect tomorrow. Not long after that, around 11 o'clock, we were allowed to return to our homes. The return journey was not as comfortable as when I left. The weather is very hot, the sun is shining brightly. And I had to stop at the gas station, and had to queue to fill up motorcycle gas.

At 11:30 I arrived home. Such a tiring day. After cleaning up, I took a break while watching television with my family. Because in the morning I didn't have time to cook, my husband bought lunch outside. Not so delicious, but enough to fill a starving stomach.

IMG_20200609_165805.jpg

IMG_20200609_165906.jpg

At 3 pm, the clear sky turned cloudy. Black clouds in the sky. I think it might rain. I rushed to the kitchen to cook food for dinner. In my place, when it's cloudy like this, there is often a electricity cut. And I'm afraid, i can't cook if the electricity goes out. Today, I just made a simple menu. Curry Chicken. Simple menu but my family likes it.

IMG_20200323_171220.jpg

Around 5 pm, it rained heavily. So our family just stayed at home, watching and sharing about the activities we did today. My husband and I always ask our children to share all the things they do everyday. We both want the children to know that we are not only their parents, but we can also be good friends and good listeners.

At 7:30 tonight, we had a family dinner. After dinner, we accompany our children doing their homework. At 8:30 at night, I told the children to wash their hands and feet before they went to bed. And I concern myself with making posts. Those are some of the activities that I do today.

I hope you enjoy my diary.

Sort:  

Thank you for this diary post!

First of all, I am sorry that the power is so flaky for you and your family, and I am sorry that you did not have a good day. Your students are lucky to have you as a teacher, and your children are lucky to have you and your husband as parents. I think your philosophy of communication with your children is a very wise take on parenting.

Thanks again!

Thanks so much for visiting my post. I really appreciate it. Have a good day for you

sorry i didn't keep my eyes on my friends diary these day as I was busy with my work.

Well, it was really shit without air-con in such this weather for sure, fortunately you still have water for shower, otherwise it was completely shit.

It's not easy to being a teacher nowadays, wish all the children and parents could respect to the teachers more.

Yeah, being a teachers is not easy nowdays. Only a few people can respect our job. But i really love my job so far. Teaching students make me happy. Thanks for visiting my post. Have a good day to you

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39