My New Diary, 3 June 2020, Fresh Fruit Salad

in whalepower4 years ago

IMG_20200603_111826.jpg

Today the weather is very sunny. The sun is shining brightly. I woke up at 5 am, feel so excited. After completing all the housework, cooking breakfast for my family, sweeping and mopping the floor, I hurried to wake the children. Today they have to get up quickly, because I have to go to school on time.

At exactly 8 o'clock, the children had finished breakfast and showered. Not long after, I got ready to go to school. The distance I have to travel from home to school, only takes about 20 minutes by motorcycle. Once in school, I filled out the finger print roll call. At school, there aren't many things I can do, because all students are still studying at home. So we were all teachers, spending time chatting, and filling in students' daily grades.

At 11 o'clock, we were allowed to go back to our homes. Before going home, I stopped at the nearest traditional market, to shop for some fresh fruit. Last night, my children asked me to make a Fresh Fruit Salad. Fruit Salad is a food made from several fresh fruits. And usually served as a dessert. But my children prefer to eat Fruit Salad, during the daytime and in hot weather. And I have to buy some fresh fruits, so I can make a Fresh Fruit Salad for my children. After finishing shopping for fruits, I immediately went home. I arrived home around 12 noon.

IMG_20200603_112149.jpg

After cleaning up, I hurriedly took out all the groceries that I had bought. I wash all the fruits thoroughly. After that, I put all the fruits that I washed in a large bowl, so they can be cut according to taste. Making a Fresh Fruit Salad is very easy. We can choose the fruits we want.

And the Fruit Salad that I made today, consisted of only a few fruits, like mango, melon, strawberry, and dragon fruit. How to make it is also easy. I cut all the fruits into small pieces. Then I put it in a small container. After that, I made a Salad dressing, mixing 500 grams of mayonnaise, 250 grams of yogurt, and 250 sweetened condensed milk.

IMG_20200603_111709.jpg

After it is mixed evenly, I pour it over the fruits that I cut into small pieces earlier. Sprinkle the grated cheese on top, and garnish with strawberries. Cover the container tightly. After properly closed, all the Fresh Fruit Salad, I put it in the fridge.

IMG_20200603_112239.jpg

This Fresh Fruit salad, is better enjoyed in a cold condition. And my children also prefer to eat it in the cold. And the Fresh Fruit Salad that I make is quite a lot, so whenever my kids want to eat Salad, they just take it in the fridge. That's some of the activities that I do today. Hope all of you enjoy my diary today.


WE PROUD BE A PART OF

Whalepower Community


Sort:  

That looks absolutely delicious and healthy for the kids!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

It's really delicious, my kids really love it. Thanks for visiting my post. Have a nice day

wow, you are so patient to put all the fruit salad into such many small bowls, can i have one ? hehe

Why not? Come to my place, i Will make special one for you. 😀😀😀

@ernaerningsih, what a delicious fruit salad you have prepared. I should try making a salad like this. But in Italy, for some reason, there is no condensed cream, I can not find them. DID you use fruit yogurt or not sweet?

I use yoghurt also condensed milk. It taste more delicious. You should try to make it. Thanks

Thank you so much, i'll try to make it for my grandchild. Have a wonderful day!

Your most welcome

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80