If I Could Start Over I Would be a designer by @ernaerningsih

in whalepower4 years ago

IMG_20200608_174413.jpg

If I could start over, I would be a designer. I really like sewing and drawing clothing patterns. And I always wanted to be able to sew and design my own clothes.

Before, I had a neighbor who was a tailor. I often spend time at her home. Seeing how to make a dress pattern, cut cloth and then sew it into a nice outfit.

And I also have a friend, her name is Marnizar, who works as a teacher, but she can also sew and design all her own clothes according to the latest models. Because of her abilities, she finally opened a boutique, and sold various types of clothes that she designed and sewed herself.

The boutique business is growing rapidly. And she also has several employees who work in her boutique. Seeing the success of my friend, my desire to become a designer reappeared.
And in Indonesia, there are several designers that I like. Ivan Gunawan and Anne Avantie. They are very extraordinary designers. Their design is very beautiful. And they are one of the famous designers in Indonesia.

But there are many things that I must do so that my desire to become a designer can be realized. First of all I had to learn to sew clothes. And I also have to learn to draw clothes patterns. However, for the time being, I had to wait in order to realize my dream. I am a civil servant, also a housewife. In the morning I went to work and came home from my office and still had to do all the housework. I also have very young children. So I can't take a sewing course for a while, because I don't have free time.

But I always hope, hopefully in the future, I still have a chance to realize all of my dreams. I have been looking for a place to take a sewing course, however, I don't know when I will be able to start this sewing course. Even though I can't start it this year, I hope that next year I can take the sewing course. And although I can't be like my favorite designer, but at least I can design and sew my own clothes for my family.

Thank you for visiting my post

Sort:  

It is never too late to follow your dreams. You can watch youtube videos and tutorials in order to learn how to make your own clothes. If you really want it you will manage to succeed!!!

I always do that. Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31