The/diary/game -100- days -of- steem: 5th july, 2020-day 1 of Faith's diary:my sunday early morning routine,church activities and fun time after service

in whalepower4 years ago

IMG_20200705_134342.jpg
Myself immediately after service before the meeting

Hello fellow steemians, happy first
sunday in the month of july , hope you all had an excellent and fun filled sunday today , anyways mine was stress free ,although there was no much activities ;

I know it looks odd and unserious starting my own 100days diary game after 93days of it has already gone , i want to tell us that its not intentional ; i'm a newbie and i got to hear of it 3days ago though was discouraged to join due to time spent already but i was later encouraged to start it up
by my mentor @focusnow , i had better wished i started earlier but still hope to do well as i begin;

Dear diary, today was indeed good on me as i had to go to church and dance away my worries. I know you would want to know more about how my today went and i will sure give you details of it ; These are my activities for today:

IMG_20200705_134210.jpg
Myself and a friend still immediately after service

I had a peaceful night rest , slept for 5hours and woke up by 5:00AM as i usually do every sunday in other not to go late for service;

By 5:00am every other person in the house was still asleep because they attend a different church and would not wake up as early as i do. I had to say my morning prayers , drop some happy sunday and greeting messages for my friends on discord , check my steemit and hive account ,reply to @galenkp comments over the drawing contest i made ,watch out for peoples post and replies,

After that, i rushed to the kitchen to wash the dishes and arranged it , arranged the living room and swept it , cooked 4cups of rice for the house, after which i boiled water for bath and brushed my teeth while waiting for the water to heat; after that, i sipped my tea ,bath and went off to church,

IMG_20200705_133607.jpg
Having good time with my friend after meeting

I was given a ride by my landlord who hàs family of 4 and his wife, we had interactions on the recent happenings which is the intimidation people receive while not wearing their face mask, the discusssion was lively and it kept us going until i stopped at afule market near living world church where i would get a tricycle that will take me to where i'm going to.

IMG_20200705_141313.jpg
Selfie with my pastor and friends

My church Aba gospel hub, is located at number 6 brass road in Aba , Abia state Nigeria ;our service starts by 7:30am and ends 8:30am as second service will take off after 8:30am and ends by 10:00am .

In service today, alot of activities took place such as opening prayer , worship, praise , message, testimony , offering , welcome of new invitees and dismissal;

We also had a 30minutes meeting with the church cordinators which i' m inclucive , while in meeting i was so tired and hungry and had to rush out to get snacks to eat.

IMG-20200705-WA0050.jpg
I and my pastor after meeting

Few minutes after taking the snacks , i decided to join friends in taking pictures and having fun , that lasted for 30minutes and i left for home;

Had to take a 30minutes ride from from church to my house.

Before i got home , it was already raining but i fortunately was not beaten by the rain .

Had to freshen up by bathing before going to eat and have some rest.

IMG-20200705-WA0063.jpg

We didnt cook our normal sunday rice, we decided to make something different today by making vegetable soup .

After eating, i watched a movie tittleđ "love struck musical "

Where a choreographer (Jane Seymour) tries to stop her daughter's (Sara Paxton) wedding after an elixir magically turns her into a young woman (Chelsea Kane).

Jane Seymour who wanted the daughter to take after her as a choreographer later discovered a tonic which took that made her became very young in few seconds

the tonic it's magical as it makes one very younger depending on the quantity taken,could see a granny on wheel chair who picked the tonic with no idea of what was contained in the bottle,she took much quantity and became 12yearz younger,as young as a small girl..hahahaha

There was a point at the beach after Jane Seymour took the tonic, the daughter sara Paxton was there at the beach with her friends and the mum was there too but they didn't know that's the mother due to her young look, as the daughter discussed,she made a point which exposed her to the mum. Hahahahaha,you can imagine that
,,

The secret was that she lost her virginity at age 13, but kept it from the mum,so that day they was the deal day for the secret to be revealed, though the mum still didn't tell them who she was.hahahahaha..

The movie was quite interesting and i enjoyed it.

As the movie finished , i went inside my room to start writting my diary

It was indeed a good day with less activities and visitation

Sort:  

Welcome to the fun !!
Your diary is very complete, it is incredible that it is the first time.
Good that you followed the advice of your friend and joined, so you are preparing for the second season.
Your pastor is very young and your group looks super fun.
Regards!!

@anasuleidy thanks for the warm welcome,i'm enjoying the fun already

Oohhh thank you, i had to be myself while writting it to make sure i follow the instructions;
Yea incredible indeed, wished i joined earlier

The advice is indeed helpful and thats what i look out for to succeed

The second season i must surely do ,preparation on the go

Hahahaha; he is young indeed but carries capacity, fun to be with ,and my group is my second family ,so accomodating and lively
Alright ,i will. Thanks for reading through

😗😗😗
Faith

You really did have fun while in church. The pictures taken are nice and I wont question you if you say a camon camera was used in taking the shots by the way, you look beautiful

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it to a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00