#100daysofsteem: 5th June,2020 Day 2- Sunday outing with friends.

in whalepower4 years ago (edited)

It's Sunday, holy day of obligation for Christains and as a devoted Catholic I went to church. Because of this COVID 19, there are now 12 masses a day, 3 simultaneously at three different venues, 6am, 8am, 10am and 5pm on Sundays.

We have to practice social distancing and wear nose masks to avoid authorities closing down our worship center. I'm a parishioner at SS Peter and Paul, Nyanya, Abuja, Nigeria, West Africa.

IMG_20200705_112256_131.jpg

I met one of my best friends and partner in crime 😂 😂, as they'd always call us, and we took some shots after Mass.

IMG_20200705_121439_820.jpg

The boy couldn't allow us take pictures with her alone. It's so unfortunate that I couldn't snap with her at the church alone.

Did I forget to mention? I attended 8am Mass and stayed at one of the venues close to the church.

We spent sometime gisting and catching up on what happened during the week. There we planned on meeting at a bar for a girls hangout with three of my friends too.

I got home, undressed, headed straight to the kitchen to prepare stew for white rice that has already been prepared.

I didn't eat anything before leaving to avoid filling my stomach and on getting there I won't be able to eat anything.

We scheduled to meet at the church by 1:30pm but trust African time, we left Church by 2:30pm to the venue where the fun began.

I'll let my pictures do the talking now 🤭🤭

IMG_20200705_155618_801.jpg

IMG_20200705_155402_000.jpg

IMG_20200705_152355_710.jpg

IMG_20200705_150543_342.jpg

IMG_20200705_161506_656.jpg

It was fun all through. We drank and shared a lot of stories, even played Truth or Dare and Never have I ever

It all ended by 6pm when we set out to leave. Chartered a tricycle as we did while coming back to the church.

Some that lived closed by while one of my friend and I entered bike to our respective homes. I arrived home safely, narrated everything that happened to my mum and she just smiled.

Today was all about having fun with my friends who in turn enjoyed each other's company. The theme for the hangout is titled Sister's forum

#the100daysofsteem #steemcurator01

Sort:  

Interesting @beckie96830. I never knew you went back to Abuja. You definitely enjoyed your Sunday with friends. It has been raining here in Aba since this evening, how is it over there Becky?

Yes. I used the opportunity to travel back immediately interstate travel ban was removed. I wanted see my family and friends badly that's why ran back 😂😂😂

I'll be coming back once school resumes.
Thank you very much for commenting.
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Wow @beckie96830, that was a beautiful day well spent.
You really had fun.
When i come down to your city, hope you are going to host me well with these stuffs i am seeing here.

😂😂😂😂
There's a special package for steemians 😂😂
There's no problem at all ok. I'll be your humble host.

Thank you very much for your timely response.
❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Really?
I can't wait for the special package.

Coming soon😂😂

❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it to a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much @steemcurator01

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68