100 days of steem:Day 57 -The biggest day of MY life.steemCreated with Sketch.

in whalepower4 years ago

Hello everyone I hope you all are fine and safe from the coronavirus outbreak . We know coronavirus have causing lot of problems to the human beings and lot people are dying due to coronavirus outbreak. My request to everyone please stay home and remain safe from this deadly virus also help your government in fighting against the coronavirus outbreak. Hope this will end soon.
This post is my entry for the Friday challenge which is given by the @steemitblog. I am once thankful to the steemitblog for giving me and all members of community a chance of writing in the community. I appreciate your good work for the members of steemit community. These challenges are helping new comers a lot and they are enjoying these contests. Also a lot of new users are focusing on your challenges. Keep nice work continue in future.

images (36).jpeg
Source
In today's challenge we have to tell your our biggest day of our life. I am twenty years old and i am a student of mechanical engineering. I till now have not a big day regarding the other topics other then related to study. Everyone's big day is when they gets married or when they got the nice job till now i among these things didn't achieve anything. But in the future i will see these things happening in my life and they can be my biggest days of my life. I before some days writers about my birthday, i think till now the biggest day of my life is when i come to this universe .As a student i have one of the biggest day in my life which happens recently in the year of 2019. The biggest day of my life is I got admission in Islamic university of science and technology and save my previous one year. How this day becames by biggest day of my life, the complete story is below:

images (34).jpeg
Source

I start my study in small village losedanow which is Shopian district of Kashmir. From there i complete my tenth standard with a good percentage. After that i join technical course diploma in mechanical engineering in the awantipora. I complete my diploma in the month of july in 2019 with a good percentage. I remains topper of my college with a percentage of more then eighty five. Then i decided to join any college with a help if prime minister special scholarship scheme, this scholarship is only given to the students of jammu and Kashmir by indian government. Through this scholarship if a person gets selected he is getting all the fees of the degree with the maintenance fee. I belongs a niddle class family in a small village of shopian. My family members can afford the fee and maintenance fee regarding my degree that is why i decided to join this scheme.

images (35).jpeg
Source

After applying to this scholarship i got admission in the best university of india , Aligrah Muslim university which is in uttar Pradesh. So i on the 25th july start travelling to AMU . I reach ther after two days . When i reach there i went to the admission department of this university, unfortunately they didn't allow me in taking the admission Because they are not giving three year degree after diploma. I called the head center of this scholarship scheme they tell me come back to Delhi. I pick the train with and went to delhi . In Delhi they give me another collage which was in karnatka in south india. The college was two thousand kilometers from delhi i take decision of going there on behind of myself. Once again i feel sad because i didn't able to understand the language of south India and i came back to my home. I was feeling too much sad that i have lost the scholarship with a one year of study because all colleges have closed their admission process.

20200604_234859.jpg
Picture when i went for admission

After few days i heard that one university whose name is Islamic university of science and technology awantipora which is only hundred kilometers far from me have opened the forms for four vacancies of admission in lateral entry. I got too much happy but the seats was too much less. I decide to make my position among these four and read all days and nights for one month. When the result come i see that i got admission and i have saved my one precious year of my life . On this day i became too much happy. I was my biggest day of my life. My parents also got happy when they heard this news. Now i am doing my btec in mechanical engineering.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28