Contest "Share 3 Photos of Your Garden"

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

Greetings to all friends!

I would like to take part in the competition because I love gardening very much.

When I was a teenager, I often went to visit my grandmother in the village. She grew potatoes. The beds were so long that there was no end in sight. Sometimes she would take me out into the fields and ask me to help her. For me, it was hard labor. I didn't like digging in the ground and preferred to run with my friends on the street.

To be honest, I never thought that gardening would be my favorite hobby. I had a serious job, I worked as the director of my store and I had neither the time nor the desire to grow vegetables.

And so when I retired, I had to keep myself busy, so that I could spend time with the benefits of the business and my health.

I took a plot of land and started learning how to grow vegetables for myself and my family. At first, I didn't know how to do anything. I had to read a lot on the Internet, where smart people gave advice on how to properly care for vegetables.

I remember that in the first year I planted 100 tomato bushes. Basically, I planted lettuce tomatoes, large ones, to use them for salad. In Russia, the land is excellent. I lived in the Chernozem region, all the land there is chernozem. It is enough to plant a seed in it and everything will grow independently.

Now I live in Italy and the land here is different, it needs to be fertilized so that it is fertile. To increase fertility, I cover every piece of land in my garden with grass. It overgrows throughout the year and it turns out to add layer after layer of fertile land. Now I am a gardener with experience, I know how to take care of vegetables. I only grow organic vegetables. I don't use any fertilizers.

I make top dressing for all the vegetables in my garden only using brewer's yeast, for example for tomatoes, so that they do not get sick and grow large and healthy. For onions, I use salt water, then it grows large and healthy. For cucumbers, I always add ash, they love it and grow quickly.

20180926_191310_HDR.jpg
eggplants

IMG_20190728_120135.jpg

cucumbers

IMG_20190824_092735.jpg
peppers

IMG_20190824_092757.jpg
tomatoes

These are the vegetables I grow in my garden. Then I treat my relatives, friends and neighbors. And of course I photograph the fruits of my labor.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the contest: @ir3k, @ekatirina, @apnigrich
The terms of the contest can be found here: https://steemit.com/hive-104522/@hafizullah/announcing-contest-week-03-or-or-share-3-photos-of-your-garden-or-or-15-steem-prize-pool

Thank you very much for your reading!

Sort:  

Какая красота)

Спасибо Ирина. Примите участие и вы, у вас тоже есть сад и покажите пожалуйста ваши овощи и цветы, я б с удовольствием прочла ваш пост.

А этот конкурс еще продолжается?
Написано же "The Winner will be announced after or on 31 May 2021" )

Nice photography brother

Thank you very much @hafizullah

Que belleza de jardines con una variedad de alimentos

Thank you very much for you kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31