Girl Lying on the Window | | Light Studio- Full Colors.

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

Hi, I hope everyone is okay. Today I wanted to show again another exercise that I was doing in the afternoon, on lights.

Every day I wander in the deep internet, looking for photographs, seeing environments, and everything that can help me for my practices and studies, every day I try to change a little what I want to learn and then be able to put it into practice without any insecurity.


IMG_20210607_152546_1.jpg


Process



I like doing this type of practice because gradually I have noticed a great change in my visual language and I can cope better when I am making a sketch. I have many things in mind that I want to paint without using references, many images and many many feelings that I want to convey, but I know that this art is little by little...




In the light studies, I am learning to locate the light areas and how to make contrast, I am also learning more proportion and how to make a good color palette with respect to the light.


IMG_20210607_133524.jpg

IMG_20210607_142105.jpg


For these studies I use Gouaches watercolors, I have been learning with them for a long time, and I really like the comfort it has of looking like watercolor but being a bit harder.

IMG_20210607_152542.jpg


And now to finish ... :)


A song that I discovered today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56