Pieces of Ori- Digital Collage

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

collage.png

¡Hey STEEMIT! Today I wanted to show you this collage I designed last night. Something you need to know about me is that I really LOVE making collages. I feel that is a really fun way to stimulate creativity and improve your design skills.

Today's collage is named Pieces of Ori, and is literally made of pieces of me. But the most interesting part of the collage for me is the guitar, because even when is the only piece of the collage that is not of my body I feel that is also part of me.

The Process

This collage was made with Adobe Photoshop CS6, and I started by making the background. I love this yellow because is really friendly for the view and I made this design of lines and squares to give it an "aesthetic" vibe.

Image.png

Image.png

Image.png

Then, I started to place the collage pieces.

Image.png

Image.png

Image.png

Image.png

Then, I add some filters like gradient and noise on the guitar, pixeled black and white in my picture and liquify in tipography.

Image.png

And again, this was the final result:

collage.png

I hope you liked this and you dare to try this, because I highly recommend it. Is amazing to improve Photoshop or Illustrator Skills, and is amazing to be more creative every time.

Bye!

Pie de página.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50