Color Circle Contest from @ARTSteemit Week 2 ~ Blue

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

Hello, friends, this post is my entry to the Color Circle Art Contest by @veta-less. In this post, I will present six photos I have taken that feature a subject with the colour blue.

DSCF6915.jpg

Above: I spotted this classic car a couple of days ago. I believe this is a 1956 Cadillac. I'm always amazed when I see an antique car like this in perfect condition.

DSCF9059.jpg

Next, I have a lovely peacock I photographed in a local park. Check out the vibrant blue colour of his feathers!

P5030032.jpg

Here is a macro photo I took in my backyard showing tiny forget-me-not flowers. Notice how the buds first open as pink or purple flowers and then turn blue shortly afterwards.

DSC_6813.jpg

Above: this is a very unique yacht I spotted entering the harbour. I don't believe I have ever before seen a boat of this colour!

DSC_9565.jpg

Here is a giant blue bear I photographed at a kite festival in Victoria, BC.

P6260098.jpg

Finally, my last photo shows a blue Fish Market seen against a blue sky and the blue ocean. The four blue chairs in front added a perfect finishing touch to this photo.


I hope you enjoyed these photos which were all taken by me, @keithboone. Thanks very much for visiting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53