Remake of "Makhan Chor-(The Butter Thief)", a Painting 🎨 by famous Indian Legend Lt.Jamini RoysteemCreated with Sketch.

in ARTSteemit3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends
It gives me immense pleasure to present my new Artwork with you all.
It's a Remake of "Makhan Chor", a Painting 🎨 of Lord #Krishna (Indian-Hindu God), made by the Legend Lt.Jamini Roy

Please take a Look::.
CollageMaker_20210807_134606431~2.jpg

Please Note::
Before starting the details I would prefer to clear something. It does not come under Plagiarism rule, as I have already cleared it's a Remake. I also discussed the same with @bambuka sir Who is well known member of this group.

Makhan Chor, means "The Butter Thief".
It's believed when Lord Krishna was young, he use to steel Home Made Butter from his and his neighbours house in the village and used to feed his poor friends. That's why he was also known as Makhan Chor. He is always a helping hand to everyone.

This is what I made::.
IMG-20210807-WA0008.jpg

Coming to the Painter::.
image.png
(The Engraver or Patua Who Became The Flag-bearer Of Modern Indian Art
Lt.Jamini Roy. The Person Who Embraced Indian-Bengali Folk Art ahead Of European Styles)
He was a famous Internationally Renowned Indian painter. He was honoured with the Prestigious State award of Padma Bhushan in 1954, whose artistic originality and contribution to the emergence of art in India remains unquestionable.His art is known as Kali Ghat,an Indian Art form.

Material used::.
✅Canvas
✅Shading Pencils
✅ Acrylic Colours

These are some pictures taken while making this Painting 🎨.

IMG-20210807-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20210807-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20210807-WA0004.jpg

& That's the final one again::.
IMG-20210807-WA0008.jpg
( Hope you like it)

Well that's all for today, thanks for sharing your Precious time on my blog 🙏.

I would like to request
@veta-less
@art.curator
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02, for the Support.

Thanks andRegards
@Crafter..

Sort:  

Plagiarism is when someone publishes someone else's work and does not indicate the author. Thus, he passes this work off as his own. You did your job by looking at a famous image and crediting its author.
I don't think it is plagiarism.
I love your drawing. But if the background were more uniform, the picture would look better. But this is just my personal opinion. I could be wrong.

Thank you sir for your feedback. I will definately work more on background in the future.

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74