SCULPTURE WORK CARVING : GOAL CELEBRATION

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

Good Evening my fellow Artist!
Its been awhile and I have come to just send my greetings to every artist in this world, you are the critical thinkers, you are the creative minds, I really appreciate art, art is life whether you like it or not.
By the way let's go back to my work and we have to know the meaning of carving.
Carving is a technique in sculpture which involves by using sharp tools like chisel, knife, my removing bit by bit of unwanted part or negative part of a material such as wood, Styrofoam, stone, wax to form or create an a esthetic work.

IMG_20200723_141108_602~2.jpg
Still The Process

Finishing techniques by using sandpaper to sand the surface of the work to make it look smooth and also make it looks neat
And you now apply Lacquer or Polish or wax by the aid of using brush to make it last longer, to make it shining, to protect it from inserts to damage it and also makes it look very attractive.

IMG_20200723_165538_4.jpg
Finally Outcome

I will be posting more of my art work here. For us to learn more from one other.
Thank you for the opportunity and upvote.

#art #drawing #steem-art #steem-ghana #ghana #artists #creativity #creativeminds #criticalthinkers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72