Drawing my Hello Kitty plushie as a Person :)

in ARTSteemit3 years ago

Hello!!

This is my first post in this community!

I am based in the UK, I recently finished my third year of University, studying an art subject. I really enjoyed it.

I am drawing a lot to expand my portfolio and body of work.

I really love art, illustration, tattoos, makeup, fashion, cartoons, anime and a lot more!

I was gifted this Hello Kitty ( Sanrio ) clown plushie a little while back, it's one of my favourite plushies!!!

I decided that I wanted to draw her as a person, as I thought that would be cool. :D

image.png

I am very pleased with how my drawing turned out, I think it's very cute :)

I used Procreate on the iPad to draw this, and it took me a few hours from start to finish.

This is the plushie itself:

image.png

So very cute, I really love how soft and cute the plushie is :)

Some process screenshots:

image.png

This was me figuring out the initial layout and shapes of the sketch! I like using a brighter colour at a lower opacity to do this, as I feel like its easier to see and it doesn't feel too crowded with the overlapping lines (if that makes sense lol).

image.png

Refining the initial sketch and adding/taking away specific details I wanted and didn't want in the final drawing!

image.png

Adding initial pops of colour, whenever I add areas of colour I also add a noise effect to it too! I really love the texture.

image.png

I think the colours contrast very nicely with the background colour, they stand out a lot!

image.png

The final colours, before adding the little white highlights in the hair, clothes, leaves and eyes!

I am so pleased with the end result of this drawing, I often accidentally do the same face in all my drawings :') I slightly managed to make this one look surprised rather than tired- so that's a plus :D

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

I really like your post ....Nice one

thank you so much!

Hello!

You are new on ARTSteemit as me. Welcome :)

Fantastic recreation. You surely got loads of talent at this.

Keep up the good work!

hello!! welcome to ArtSteemit! :)
thank you so much!!

excelente obra... me gusta!!! felicidades!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69