New Contest / Turn on and win with Steem Sports 🔥🚀 / Edition # 12 by @Weasell

Hi sport fan, I am glad to be among the contestant for 12 Edition of Turn on and win with steem contest. I joined steemit platform on 22nd November 2021. And since then, I have been working hard on producing quality post almost every day. With my hard work I have been able to accumulate 399 Steem Power (SP) within 4 month on this platform.

1.png
Image Source

I intend to keep producing quality plagiarism free article and with constant power up my goal is to be a Dolphin before I reach one year on this platform. I know it will not be easy but with consistent hard work I am confident I will be able to achieve my goal.

Why is important to power up

Powering up has many advantages and I will be explaining some below:

Steem Power is one of the most valuable assets on steemit platform. It determine a user influence on the platform. A user with high SP vote is more powerful compere to a user with lower SP. Some benefit having a higher SP include:

-High curation Reward: Curator with higher SP earn more than those with a lower SP, so for this reason it advisable to power up at least half of our earning within a month to increase your curation reward.

-High influence on post: The number of SP determine the weight of a user vote. This is noticeable with users with 500+ SP where they can determine their weight percentage. And a good way to show appreciation for reading a good post is by upvoting the post and this encourages the users to post more quality post.

-A show of commitment: Powering up shows you are committed in helping to build the steemit platform as a way of investing in the project.

Why I choose the Steem Sport community

As a sport fan that I am, this community is definitely the home of sport fan on this platform. We can all agree sport brings people together so this is a good place to share my power up with my fellow sport lover so we can get more people who are committed in helping to build this very platform.

My power up History

Here is my steem power before powering up

Screenshot_2022-03-28-09-40-30-463_com.android.chrome~2.jpg

Here is the process of powering up

Screenshot_2022-03-28-09-40-37-926_com.android.chrome~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-03-28-09-40-50-336_com.android.chrome~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-03-28-09-40-55-296_com.android.chrome~2.jpg

Here is my steem power after powering up

Screenshot_2022-03-28-09-41-05-901_com.android.chrome~2.jpg

So after my powering up 109 steem my new steem power is 508 SP which makes me a Minnow.

CONCLUSION

I will like to use this opportunity to urge all sport fans and other users on steemit to always power up and belong be either club100, club75 or at least club5050. I know we all see some users with 10 thousands SP and above and they are called double dolphin but the true is these users started by been a Minnow (500) SP work their way up to dolphin level (5000) SP. It will take a while but it very possible.

NOTE: 15% Author Reward goes to the community account.

I will like to invite @ronindboss, @negro-bby and @delightharris to also participate in this contest.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite, I'll do my participation now..

Thank you for the invite brother @weasell I look forward in droping an entry soon

Thanks your article is very motivating
I signed up a few days ago and for now it seems to me to be transparent 😞
I will try to insist and follow your advice 🤞🏻

Thank you for reading and keep working hard try to explore the platform to have better knowledge on what going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61