Contest #4 Create and customize your own formula 1 team || Gorilla Fire

Hello Steem Sports Fans, welcome to my newly formed Formula 1 team.

~Gorilla Fire~

Portrait-scribble-drawing-Hello-fan-art-hope-love-MAKING-self-taught-aspiring-artist-photographer-blog-create-artworks-random-creativity-style-freedom-imperfections-Fancy-dividers-artemislives-Thanks-stopping-Enjoy-day-2.png
☝ My Team Logo (created from this image using this website and a spot of Photoshop

With me being the-gorilla, there was always going to be a clear centrepiece for my branding. And fire looks cool, especially the flames you get on cars so I added some. Unfortunately, the flames can't move on a car, but they can on the team website (so that's my logo and team name).

Portrait-scribble-drawing-Hello-fan-art-hope-love-MAKING-self-taught-aspiring-artist-photographer-blog-create-artworks-random-creativity-style-freedom-imperfections-Fancy-dividers-artemislives-Thanks-stopping-Enjoy-day-6.gif

The Drivers

Now I need 2 drivers with fire in their belly to reflect my team ethos. It would be inappropriate, although tempting, to choose Romain Grosjean so I'm going to go with a couple of drivers from yesteryear with a reputation for a bit of a temper.

1st Up, we have Juan-Pablo Montoya, an immensely talented driver with a very angry side who never really succeeded in Formula 1. I think it's time he had another go in a team that understands him.

For my other driver, let's not mess about and give him another angry man, Michael Schumacher. This time, a driver who'll win races provided Montoya doesn't get too angry and smash into him.

As far as their salaries go, I wouldn't pay either of them. That'll piss them off and make them even angrier. I can almost see the flames coming out of their angry little ears.

The Team Principal

With so much anger flying around, we probably need somebody to calm everybody down. For this role, I'm going to choose Mattia Binotto. He strikes me as an incredibly patient man who has a lot of pent up anger and frustration ready to be unleashed. When this does happen, there will be fireworks and I'd love to see that. In Montoya and Schumacher, he has 2 drivers that might just tip him over the edge.

The Car

Black with flames running down the side and one of those modifications you get which can throw flames out of the back of the car. A bit like this with more flames down the side.

Portrait-scribble-drawing-Hello-fan-art-hope-love-MAKING-self-taught-aspiring-artist-photographer-blog-create-artworks-random-creativity-style-freedom-imperfections-Fancy-dividers-artemislives-Thanks-stopping-Enjoy-day-3.png
Source

Rule Changes

The only FIA rule change that would be appropriate for a team such as mine would be to implement a "Flaming exhaust" rule whereby all teams must fire flames out of their exhaust whilst accelerating.


My new team is approaching the Formula 1 season with optimism and should be feared by the rest of the field. Not so much for our talent, but for what might happen if you get in our way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63