New to Steem Sports: Meet me @nsisong99

in Steem Sports🏈🏀⚾⚽🏁3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220122_121502.jpg

Hello guys

I'm Nsisong Udoh, a sports lover, teacher and Counselling Psychologist. I love playing football but I especially enjoy watching good soccer! In my opinion, good soccer is like an oriental meal, flavourful, spicy, and full-filling. I love weekend football games as they give a decent break from a hectic week's load of stress.

But, if you asked me, I'd say I sometimes wish football games had no winners and losers, just the beauty of the game, without a he agony of a loss. But I guess it's the loss on the one hand that produces the joy of winning for the others. But, seriously I believe there's a middle ground after all. Besides football, I enjoy other sports, especially those that keep me fit and active.

Beyond physically taking part in sports, I also enjoy analysing and discussing it's impact on everyday life, for the athletes and the fans alike.

As a counselling psychologist, I enjoy helping young people keep away from the addictive and destructive habit of gambling. It takes away all decency and pleasure from sports, the pushers of the industry care more about profiting from the losses of those who've become addicted than the welfare of these poor hopefuls and their families. While I recognize that it's an entirely personal choice to gamble or not to gamble, I REFUSE to ignore the dangers to mental health and financial security it poses to those involved.

So I encourage a detached, objective and risk free participation in all sports, especially at weekends. That's where the fun lies!

So in this community, I look forward to gainful engagements, enlightening discussions and a mutually profitable interchange of quality information.
Nice to meet you all, guys!

Lots of love from Nigeria to to the world!
Your counselor @nsisong99

Many thanks to @estebam85 #steemsporta community

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemsports my friend

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I'm delighted to be here! Thanks so much!

 3 years ago 

Welcome bro

 3 years ago 

@esteban85 Thanks a lot for the warmth, I'm loving it here already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30