Senegal 🇸🇳 African Nations Cup Champions.

FB_IMG_1644971653511.jpg
Good day every one its being a while i posted because of am so engaged am goin to be talking about Senegal the african champion 🏆.
With the bountiful joy and celebration I saw expressed here on socialmedia platforms, It won't be wrong for me to conclude that we all supported the West African side to lift this year AFCON trophy.

FB_IMG_1644971642306.jpg

Undoubtedly, Senegal came prepared for their third try, and the second in a roll. In the last tournament the played against Algeria, a North African Country that was knocked out earlier from the group stage. This year, the Teranga Lions of Senegal still played against a North African country, this time Egypt who have lifted the trophy for 7 consecutive time.

At first, I feared what will be the outcome after Sadio Mane lost a penalty and 4 wonderful chance to put the ball in Egyptian net. I felt bad for the Senegalese during their 90+30 minutes of play. They really outplayed the Egyptians, but luck was far off from them. I bow my head in shame several times when they missed a chance as if it was my country playing. Funny how football will just make you forget your true self for 90+ minutes.

2021 AFCON finals ended in a penalty shoot out. I was so scared, pondering what will be the Senegalese fate. Tell me, who will not fear Gabaski after what he did to the host country Cameroon during the Semi-finals penalty shoot out. He even showed his capacity again 121 minutes before the penalty shoot out. With a low voice, I said "well"while lifting my shoulder simultaneously to express my confidence mixed with doubt. I only find my confidence growing stronger than my doubt when one of Egypt penalty hit the crossbar and again when Mendy had a save.

gettyimages-1238249986-1024x1024.jpg www.gettyimages.com

Just like billions of people in Africa and the world at large wanted It, the game ended in some grand style, it was a real show of strength. The Senegalese strike four times pass Gabaski while the Egyptians strike only twice pass Mendy. Jubilation was all over the place. From the Highlife bar where I was sitting to watch, I could see grown up jump out of happiness, almost all the faces I saw were smiling. For me and many Nigerians we were excited the trophy came home to the west, while for the Senegalese it was their country dream coming true. I was super excited that all of the Senegalese sweat did not end in tears. Congratulations to the Senegal Lions of Teranga🇸🇳, Congratulations West Africa.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo , es importante realizar tu verificacion en la comunidad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59