You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM SPORTS LEAGUE DAY 7: Risultati e classifica - Resultados y clasificación - Results and ranking

in Steem Sports🏈🏀⚾⚽🏁3 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your thoughts, my friend, but I think that the solution of play-offs between the fifth-placed teams is not good. Sometimes in tournaments it happens that a team retire itself from the competition, as did in your group Esteban's team (Steem zulia), who played only 2 games.
My retire is only due to the fact that there is no point in participating any more in a competition for which I cannot win prizes: what if I reach the final? What would be the point of playing it when we already have a first prize winner? That is the only reason and your sentence

"or for some reasons best known to you "

is disrespectful and I didn't like it at all.
I hope you can understand my point of view and I thank you anyway for participating.

Sort:  

I'm really sorry for the words, i didn't mean to be disrespectful. You did an awesome job.

If you plan on organizing another competition like this, I would love to be a part of it.

Peace ✌️.

 3 years ago 

No problem, man! Will be a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45