User Verification on Steem Sports by @brahmaputra

in Steem Sports🏈🏀⚾⚽🏁3 years ago

Hello to everyone at Steem Sports 🏀⚾🏁⚽. I hope all of you are doing fine and enjoying the greatest sporting spectacle, The Tokyo Olympics 2020 these days.

0001-5369838887_20210805_004255_0000.png


I am Manas from Guwahati, India and this is my submission for User Verification in this community.

Since my school days, I had the habit of reading the newspaper every morning. I used to begin from the last page. You ask me, why? Because I only cared about the sports news and updates. When I was in the 10th grade, I read this particular quote once in a magazine,

“I always turn to the sports section first. The sports page records people's accomplishments; the front page has nothing but man's failures”.
-- Earl Warren, former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States.


Being born in a country that follows the game of cricket religiously, I too grew up playing cricket in the neighbourhood, smashing a few window panes and what not. Still today, I am a fan of the gentleman's game. But as I left high school and joined college, I found my new love, football. It was because of a certain guy called Wayne Rooney, who made me fall in love with this sport in 2008. And clearly, Manchester United became my favourite club.

I can recall some of the most cherished memories as a United fan while I was in college hostel. Me and my friends, would stay awake on UCL/UEL nights midweek and enjoy the games. Since the matches started from 1:30 am (IST), we ended up staying until 3:30 am and then attended lectures from 8:30 am in the morning. Those were some of the best memories as a United fan, irrespective of the results.

The 2021/22 season looks very promising for the club after all the trophyless seasons in recent times. It's important that the fans continue to back the manager and players to come good this time around.

20210804_233910_0000.png

The Steem Sports 🏀⚾🏁⚽ community is a proper platform for sports lovers to interact over the Steem blockchain. I hope to engage with the quality posts of the users and also try and post a few of my pieces mostly on Football and rarely on Cricket, whenever possible. The contests organised in the community is another way of raising the engagement level.

I sincerely hope I can read and learn lots of interesting sports articles in this group. Thank You.

CC: @steem.sports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57