[Short Story Multi-language En-Sp-Cn] Finally I see you - Finalmente te veo - 我终于见到你

in Fiction and poetry4 years ago (edited)
English Spanish Chinese

Some time ago I published a series of short stories as part of creativity exercises, now, I am using these short stories as a basis to develop a series of publications in the three most spoken languages of the world, partly as a curiosity and partly as a way to entertain myself :)

Hace algún tiempo publiqué una serie de cuentos como parte de ejercicios de creatividad. Ahora, estoy usando estos cuentos para escribir publicaciones en los tres idiomas más hablados del mundo, en parte como curiosidad y en parte como una forma de entretenerme. :)

不久前,我发表了一系列故事,作为创造力练习的一部分。 现在,我正在使用这些故事以世界上三种最广泛使用的语言撰写文章,部分是出于好奇,另一部分是为了娱乐自己。 :)


portada.png

Source: PxHere

Finally I see you Finalmente te veo 我终于见到你

I don't have a job where I get a lot of strong feelings or big tokens of gratitude, I'm just a simple average computer technician who works sub-contracted for an installation and service company.

I'm not even one of those who killed themselves studying to achieve something great with their lives. I never felt the encouragement or desire for anything other than vegetating in the world and spending my time playing a video game.

If they paid me to play a good enough salary so that I could live on that I assure you that I would not think about it and take that job, but unfortunately, although there are players who can live off their skills in games, I am quite mediocre, or when I have a good day, I am hardly an average player.

My work is not bad, I do not complain, it leaves me freedom for a long time and I do not have to move much from my area of residence. It doesn't pay much, but it is enough to live and pay the bills, with that it is enough to play during my free time.

However, it can always happen that an event that changes things enters one's life.

I will not say that it was something terrible or a moment of epiphany, but rather it was an event that could be said to be everyday today, but I think it affected me in a way that I did not expect.

They sent me to do a review and possible repair of an apartment equipment in my locality, when I arrived, the owner of the place turned out to be an elderly neighbor that I have known since I was a child, not that he is a close friend of mine or of my family, but if he is an old acquaintance.

I went to his house and after preparing my tools, I went on to disinfect my hands again and began to review the configuration of his personal computer. It was not right in a couple of details and I fixed them in a few moments.

The old man told me that his son, who lives in another country, had been writing to his cell phone repeatedly, but since his cell phone is an old model with which he feels comfortable, he has no way to put video applications on it, so he cannot see what It's what your child insists so much on showing you.

He poured me a tea and sat near the team, he seemed like a nice guy. Everything is in good condition as I believe, so I told him that if he wanted he could connect it at once. He asked me to do it and in the meantime he wrote a text message to his son to let him know that they were repairing the computer and that they could see their faces, if it was very urgent they could see each other now, because despite the time difference they were not at times that were inconvenient to communicate.

I was surprised when when I connected, the incoming video call notification was immediately given, that makes it seem that things are serious or that what is going to be notified is very important. I stepped aside and told the client that they were calling, he sat down and confirmed the activation of the video call with me so as not to make a mistake and ruin something.

When they connected, their son looked quite happy, I began to collect all my equipment, it was not necessary for him to use it, also, I would not want to be around if it is a personal matter or an intimate matter of his family. The son was quick and told him that he had a good surprise for him, that he had not wanted to tell him by text message or simple voice call, that he wanted him to see it.

The son's camera moved and what came into focus was a young woman holding a baby in his arms, small, slightly pink, with awake and curious eyes.

"Your grandson, my son. He was born before the date, the delivery was at seven months, but he is healthy and we are already home"

The old man was excited, with one hand he covered his mouth and with the other he touched the screen. I think his son was worried about the silence, but when he focused his face again to speak he saw his father's expression and understood.

"We are fine, everything went well and as long as the international flights are working again we will find a way to visit you. I promise"

In the midst of this situation, the old man was not able to detach himself from the screen, he stayed talking and forgot that I was still in his apartment. Well, I don't have any other services today, but I'd rather be taking me so I can go home to play.

I don't know what part of the conversation affected me, but I listened to them talk for a while and suddenly the son noticed me in the back of the camera, asked his father to let me go and laughed a little while apologizing and asking me sorry.

The old man laughed a bit embarrassed, he opened the door for me so I could go and offered me that he would later transfer a tip for the inconvenience, I accepted that without arguing, thanked me and left.

Walking home I felt an emptiness, a question was born in my head: what am I doing with my life?

I have no answer, but this time it is disturbing me, maybe it was thinking that I have no children, I am young, but the years go by. Perhaps it was the realization that I had distanced myself a lot from my family because of my way of being and my discouragement. It may be due to a sum of factors, but whatever it is, I don't want to go on with my life until now.

I want something else, I still don't know what it is, but I feel that if I try to connect with my family again, if I look for some improvement courses to raise my level of training and maybe achieve a better job, I might get an answer or at least a way to be able to respond to myself.

No tengo un trabajo en el que obtengo muchos sentimientos fuertes o grandes muestras de gratitud, solo soy un simple y común técnico en computación que trabaja subcontratado para una empresa de instalación y servicio.

Ni siquiera soy de los que se esforzaron estudiando para lograr algo grande con sus vidas. Nunca sentí el aliento o el deseo de nada más que vegetar en el mundo y pasar mi tiempo jugando un videojuego.

Si por jugar me pagaran un salario lo suficientemente bueno para vivir de eso, les aseguro que no lo pensaría y tomaría ese trabajo, pero lamentablemente, aunque hay jugadores que pueden vivir de sus habilidades en los juegos, yo soy bastante mediocre, o cuando tengo un buen día, no soy mas que un jugador promedio.

Mi trabajo no es malo, no me quejo, me deja mucho tiempo libre y no tengo que moverme mucho de mi zona de residencia. No paga mucho, pero me alcanza para vivir y pagar las cuentas, con eso me alcanza para jugar en mi tiempo libre.

Sin embargo, siempre puede suceder que un evento cambie las cosas en la vida.

No diré que fue algo terrible o un momento de epifanía, sino que fue un evento que podría decirse que es todos los días hoy, pero creo que me afectó de una manera que no esperaba.

Me mandaron a hacer una revisión y posible reparación de un equipo de apartamento en mi localidad, cuando llegué, el dueño del lugar resultó ser un vecino anciano que conozco desde que era niño, no es que sea un amigo cercano mío o de mi familia, pero si es un viejo conocido.

Fui a su casa y luego de preparar mis herramientas, pasé a desinfectarme las manos nuevamente y comencé a revisar la configuración de su computadora personal. No estaba bien en un par de detalles y los arreglé en unos momentos.

El anciano me dijo que su hijo, que vive en otro país, había estado escribiendo a su celular repetidamente, pero como su celular es un modelo antiguo con el que se siente cómodo, no tiene forma de ponerle aplicaciones de video. para que no pueda ver lo que es lo que su hijo insiste tanto en mostrarle.

Me sirvió un té y se sentó cerca del equipo, parecía un buen tipo. Creo que todo está en buenas condiciones, así que le dije que si quería podía conectarlo de inmediato. Me pidió que lo hiciera y mientras tanto le escribió un mensaje de texto a su hijo para hacerle saber que estaban reparando la computadora y que podían ver sus caras, si era muy urgente se podían ver ahora, porque a pesar de la diferencia horaria no eran horarios incómodos para comunicarse.

Me sorprendió cuando me conecté, la notificación de la videollamada entrante se dio de inmediato, eso hace que parezca que las cosas van en serio o que lo que se va a notificar es muy importante. Me hice a un lado y le dije al cliente que estaban llamando, se sentó y me confirmó la activación de la videollamada para no equivocarme y arruinar algo.

Cuando se conectaron, su hijo se veía bastante feliz, comencé a recolectar todo mi equipo, no era ya necesario que yo lo usara, además, no querría estar cerca si la conversación era un asunto personal o un asunto íntimo de su familia. . El hijo fue rápido y le dijo que tenía una buena sorpresa para él, que no había querido decirle por mensaje de texto o simple llamada de voz, que quería que lo viera.

La cámara del hijo se movió y lo que se enfocó fue una mujer joven que sostenía a un bebé en sus brazos, pequeño, ligeramente rosado, con ojos despiertos y curiosos.

"Tu nieto, mi hijo. Nació antes de la fecha, el parto fue a los siete meses, pero está sano y ya estamos en casa"

El anciano estaba emocionado, con una mano se tapó la boca y con la otra tocó la pantalla. Creo que su hijo estaba preocupado por el silencio, pero cuando volvió a enfocar su rostro para hablar vio la expresión de su padre y comprendió.

"Estamos bien, todo salió bien y apenas los vuelos internacionales vuelvan a funcionar encontraremos la manera de visitarte. Lo prometo".

En medio de esta situación, el anciano no pudo desprenderse de la pantalla, se quedó hablando y olvidó que yo todavía estaba en su departamento. Bueno, hoy no tengo otros servicios, pero prefiero marcharme para poder ir a casa a jugar.

No sé qué parte de la conversación me afectó, pero los escuché hablar un rato y de repente el hijo me vio en la parte de atrás de la cámara, le pidió a su padre que me dejara ir y se rió un poco mientras se disculpaba.

El anciano se rió un poco avergonzado, me abrió la puerta para que pudiera ir y me ofreció que luego me transferiría una propina por las molestias, lo acepté sin discutir, me agradeció y me fui.

Caminando a casa sentí un vacío, nació una pregunta en mi cabeza: ¿qué estoy haciendo con mi vida?

No tengo respuesta, pero esta vez me está inquietando, tal vez fue pensar que no tengo hijos, soy joven, pero pasan los años. Quizás fue el darme cuenta de que me había distanciado mucho de mi familia por mi forma de ser y mi desánimo. Puede deberse a una suma de factores, pero sea lo que sea, no quiero seguir con mi vida hasta ahora.

Quiero otra cosa, todavía no sé qué es, pero siento que si intento conectarme de nuevo con mi familia, si busco algunos cursos de perfeccionamiento para elevar mi nivel de formación y tal vez lograr un mejor trabajo, podría obtener una respuesta o al menos una forma de poder responderme a mí mismo.

我没有一份让我有很多强烈的感激之情或感恩之心的工作,我只是一名为安装和服务公司外包的普通计算机技术员。

我什至不是那些努力学习以实现生活成就的人之一。除了植被和花时间玩电子游戏之外,我从未感到过呼吸或渴望。

如果打比赛,他们付给我足够高的薪水来维持生活,我向您保证,我不会考虑并接受这份工作,但是不幸的是,尽管有些球员可以依靠自己的游戏技能,但我还是很平庸,美好的一天,我只是一名普通球员。

我的工作还不错,我没有抱怨,这给我留下了很多闲暇时间,而且我不必离开自己居住的地方。钱花不了多少,但是我有足够的生活和支付账单,我有足够的时间在业余时间玩游戏。

但是,事件总是会改变生活中的事情。

我不会说这是一件可怕的事,也不是一时的顿悟,而是可以说是今天的每一天,但是我认为它以一种意料之外的方式影响了我。

他们派我去检查并修理我附近的公寓设备,当我到达时,那个地方的主人原来是我从小就认识的一个老年邻居,而不是他是我或我家人的密友,但如果他是老朋友。

我去了他的房子,准备好工具后,再次对我的手进行消毒,并开始查看他的个人计算机设置。我在一些细节上是不对的,过了一会儿就解决了。

老人告诉我,他的儿子住在另一个国家,他一直在给他的手机写信,但是由于他的手机是他觉得很舒服的旧型号,所以他无法在上面放视频应用程序。因此您看不到您的孩子坚持要给您看什么。

他给我倒了茶,坐在团队附近,他看起来像个好人。我认为一切都处于良好状态,所以我告诉他,如果他希望他可以立即连接它。他要我去做,与此同时,他给儿子写了一条短信,让他知道他们正在修理计算机,并且可以看到他们的脸,如果很紧急,他们现在可以互相看见,因为尽管有时间差,但他们并没有尴尬的沟通时间。

当我上线时,我感到很惊讶,接到视频呼叫的通知立即发出,这似乎使事情变得很严重或要通知的内容非常重要。我走到一边,告诉客户他们打来的电话,他坐下来确认了视频通话的启动,这样我就不会搞砸和搞砸了。

当他们建立联系时,他们的儿子看上去很高兴,我开始收集我的所有设备,不再需要使用它,而且,如果谈话是个人问题还是与家人的亲密关系,我也不想出现在身边。 。儿子很快就告诉他他对他感到很惊讶,他不想通过短信或简单的语音电话告诉他,他想让他看到。

儿子的相机移动了,聚焦的是一个年轻女子抱着怀里的婴儿,小而略带粉红色,眼睛机敏而好奇。

“您的孙子,我的儿子。他在约会之前出生,分娩时间是七个月,但他很健康,我们已经在家”

老人很兴奋,一只手遮住了嘴,另一只手触摸了屏幕。我认为他的儿子担心沉默,但是当他再次将脸对准他的说话时,他看到了父亲的表情并理解了。

“我们很好,一切都进行得很好,一旦国际航班再次开始工作,我们将找到一种拜访您的方式。我保证。”

在这种情况下,老人无法将自己从屏幕上移开,他一直在讲话,忘记了我还在他的公寓里。好吧,今天我没有其他服务,但我更喜欢离开,以便回家玩。

我不知道谈话的哪一部分影响了我,但我听了他们一会儿,突然儿子在镜头后看到了我,请父亲放开我,道歉时笑了一下。

老人有点尴尬地笑了起来,他为我打开了门,我可以走了,给我,他以后会给不便的小费,我毫不犹豫地接受了,感谢我并离开了。

回家时,我感到空虚,脑海里浮现出一个疑问:我的生活在做什么?

我没有答案,但是这次让我不安,也许是因为我没有孩子,我还年轻,但是岁月流逝。也许是意识到我由于自己的生活方式和沮丧而与家人相距甚远。这可能是由于多种因素造成的,但是不管是什么,直到现在我都不想继续生活。

我还想要其他东西,但我还不知道这是什么,但是我觉得,如果我想与家人重新建立联系,如果我想找一些进修课程来提高自己的培训水平并找到更好的工作,我可能会找到答案或至少回答自己的方式。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43