[Short Story Multi-language En-Sp-Cn] A pending reading - Una lectura pendiente - 未决阅读

English Spanish Chinese

Some time ago I published a series of short stories as part of creativity exercises, now, I am using these short stories as a basis to develop a series of publications in the three most spoken languages of the world, partly as a curiosity and partly as a way to entertain myself :)

Hace algún tiempo publiqué una serie de cuentos como parte de ejercicios de creatividad. Ahora, estoy usando estos cuentos para escribir publicaciones en los tres idiomas más hablados del mundo, en parte como curiosidad y en parte como una forma de entretenerme. :)

不久前,我发表了一系列故事,作为创造力练习的一部分。 现在,我正在使用这些故事以世界上三种最广泛使用的语言撰写文章,部分是出于好奇,另一部分是为了娱乐自己。 :)


portada.png

Source: PxHere

A pending reading Una lectura pendiente 未决阅读

Today I finally start my reading.

I have left many things pending, but now I have decided to give myself the time to carry out what I left 'for later'.

A classic of literature in the English language as they told me, I really don't know what to expect, I have read some classic texts in other languages and I have enjoyed them. Some required a lot of commitment on my part and some additional research to be able to make sense of them in their context and even to investigate a little of the social background of their authors to be able to capture their content a little better and not blindly judge them by the parameters of my current time.

Thus, I found classic texts that could be censored today by racists, classists, homophobes, segregationists, discriminators, misogynists and a lot of other things that would cost any writer his career today. But, they were works according to their time and they became great successes through the ages despite these traits that we criticize and avoid today.

Let's see what I find in this work, an acquaintance told me that it was a good book to understand the Victorian period of the old United Kingdom, but now I'm not sure if I am remembering the conversation well or we were referring to another book.

I'm about to board the train, so I'll take the opportunity to start reading as soon as I can sit down and we get moving. Trains today are quite fast compared to their predecessors from about a hundred years ago. But, for me, they are still quite slow, enough to give me time to read.

I'm not going to complain about that, after all it wouldn't make sense for me to do it, it's not something I can solve. I suppose if I tried I would get into a lot of trouble and the Follow-Up Department would pay me a visit. That would be unpleasant.

I earned my pass to this parallel dimension thanks to my testimony against those traffickers for whom I worked by force when they kidnapped me, with my statement and the evidence that I stole I was able to make a good deal. That's why I'm not going to do anything that jeopardizes my stay in the witness protection system and causes me to be relocated to another secondary dimension or returned to the main world.

Hoy por fin comienzo a leer.

He dejado muchas cosas pendientes, pero ahora he decidido darme el tiempo para llevar a cabo lo que dejé 'para después'.

Un clásico de la literatura en lengua inglesa como me decían, realmente no sé qué esperar, he leído algunos textos clásicos en otros idiomas y los he disfrutado. Algunas requirieron mucho compromiso de mi parte y algo de investigación adicional para poder darles sentido en su contexto e incluso investigar un poco el trasfondo social de sus autores para poder captar un poco mejor su contenido y no juzgarlos a ciegas por los parámetros de mi tiempo actual.

Así, encontré textos clásicos que hoy podrían ser censurados por racistas, clasistas, homófobos, segregacionistas, discriminadores, misóginos y un montón de cosas más que hoy le costarían la carrera a cualquier escritor. Pero, fueron obras acordes a su época y se convirtieron en grandes éxitos a lo largo de los tiempos a pesar de estos rasgos que hoy criticamos y evitamos.

Veamos qué encuentro en esta obra, un conocido me dijo que era un buen libro para entender la época victoriana del antiguo Reino Unido, pero ahora no estoy seguro si recuerdo bien la conversación o nos referíamos a otro libro.

Estoy a punto de abordar el tren, así que aprovecharé la oportunidad para empezar a leer en cuanto pueda sentarme y ponernos en marcha. Los trenes de hoy son bastante rápidos en comparación con sus predecesores de hace unos cien años. Pero, para mí, todavía son bastante lentos, lo suficiente como para darme tiempo para leer.

No me voy a quejar de eso, después de todo no tendría sentido que lo hiciera, no es algo que pueda resolver. Supongo que si lo intentaba me metería en muchos problemas y el Departamento de Seguimiento me visitaría. Eso sería desagradable.

Me gané mi pase a esta dimensión paralela gracias a mi testimonio contra aquellos traficantes para los que trabajé a la fuerza cuando me secuestraron, con mi declaración y las pruebas de que robé pude hacer un buen trato. Por eso no voy a hacer nada que ponga en peligro mi permanencia en el sistema de protección de testigos y haga que me re-ubiquen en otra dimensión secundaria o me devuelvan al mundo principal.

今天,我终于开始阅读。

我留下了许多未完成的阅读材料,但现在我决定花些时间执行我剩下的“以后再做”。

他们告诉我这是英国文学的经典著作,我真的不知道会发生什么。我读了一些其他语言的经典文本并喜欢它们。为了使我能够从上下文中理解它们,一些经典的文学作品需要我做出大量的努力和一些额外的研究,我什至不得不调查其作者的社会背景,以便更好地理解其内容。为了不以今天的价值观来判断它们,那将是一个错误。

因此,我发现经典文本今天可能受到种族主义者,分类学家,同性恋者,种族隔离主义者,歧视者,厌女主义者的审查,而今天还有许多其他事情将使任何作家丧命。但是,它们是根据时间的作品,尽管我们今天批评和回避了这些特征,但它们在各个时代都取得了巨大的成功。

让我们看看我在这项工作中发现了什么,一个熟人告诉我,这是一本了解旧英国维多利亚时代的好书,但是现在我不确定我是否很好地记住了谈话或者是我们在指另一本书。

我将要登上火车,所以我将趁机会坐下来开始阅读。与大约100年前的前辈相比,如今的火车速度非常快。但是,对我来说,它们仍然很慢,足以给我时间阅读。

我不会为此抱怨,毕竟我抱怨毫无意义,这是我无法解决的。我想如果我想解决这个问题,我会遇到很多麻烦,后续部门会来找我。那将是不愉快的。

感谢我对一些贩运者的绑架,我为这些贩运者作了证词,使我得以转移到这个平行领域。有了我的陈述和我偷走的证据,我作为证人能够做出很多协议。因此,我不会做任何有损于我在证人保护系统中逗留并让我搬迁到另一个次级领域或返回主要世界的事情。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56