[Poem] The Ears of the Night (夜が聞いているよ) Los Oídos de la Noche - La niña del Japón (日本娘)

in Fiction and poetry4 years ago (edited)

I must clarify that the English translation of the poems, originally in Spanish and Japanese, have the terrible weakness that they are simple literal translations, lacking the necessary poetic reworking to adjust the metric, rhyme and cadence that they have in their original languages .

Despite that, the best possible work has been done within my limited capabilities and I hope that publicizing the translation of this work will be of benefit to all.



source


English:

The Ears of the Night

Sleeping loneliness of words
soft inviolate velvet
night flower on me raised.
On my face there is hardly a shadow
deep shadow on my own being nailed,
the one that stubbornly raises its everlasting.
All night on spilled seas,
total night open on the world.

Beyond this dense wall,
of this small rain of silent steps
Nara the sacred sleeps severe,
Nara of inert lake and deer eats children,
Nara of lawns and pines, of gardens
of millenary voice and tender azaleas.

I feel the nocturnal heart beat
oh night you hear my motionless silence,
you know how to listen to my thoughts
that goes behind those blue roofs of your temples,
that reaches to the bronze of Todaiji,
that from Wakakusayama glimpses,
and that you hide me with your cozy curtain.

Oh night, wet night, soft night,
that surrounds me, invites me, contemplates me,
spread over the alcoves of this valley
whose contours I barely guess, but that I know sacred
because here the gods eternalized their presence.
A great Shinto, sovereign bronze
perhaps the tribute of my steps awaits,
the clash of my hands, my body genuflected,
while he waits wrapped in the nocturnal gauze.
Patient is there surrounded by the centuries
which are stories lost in time.

Oh miraculous Nara, just glimpsed
after the severe sign of midnight,
look how this immense ear listens to you
of the light already defeated, of the intact darkness
under this light rain that from being mute so much
It barely stops at the cooing voice.

Under this same sky, on the warm tatami
perhaps under other shadows as grave as these,
Don't you hear, oh night, a breath,
a sigh, don't you hear the thought
of the girl who fills my universe like you?

Spanish:

Los Oídos de la Noche

Dormida soledad de las palabras
suave inviolado terciopelo
nocturna flor sobre mí elevada.
Sobre mi rostro apenas es la sombra,
profunda sombra sobre mi ser clavada,
la que alza tenaz su siempreviva.
Toda la noche en mares derramada,
noche total abierta sobre el mundo.

Más allá de esta muralla densa,
de esta menuda lluvia de pasos silenciosos
duerme severa Nara la sagrada,
Nara de inerte lago y ciervos come niños,
Nara de céspedes y pinos, de jardines
de milenaria voz y tiernas azaleas.

Siento cómo palpita el corazón nocturno
oh noche que oyes mi silencio inmóvil,
que sabes escuchar mi pensamiento
que se va tras esos azules techos de tus templos,
que llega hasta el bronce de Todaiji,
que desde Wakakusayama atisba,
y que me ocultas con tu cortina acojedora.

Oh noche, húmeda noche, suave noche,
que me envuelve, me in vita, me contempla,
extendida por los alcores de este valle
cuyos contornos adivino apenas, pero que sé sagrado
porque aquí los dioses eternizaron su presencia.
Un Shinto magno, de soberano bronce
tal vez espera el tributo de mis pasos,
el chocar de mis manos, mi cuerpo genuflexo,
mientras aguarda envuelto en las nocturnas gasas.
Paciente está allí rodeado de los siglos
que son historias perdidas en los tiempos.

Oh Nara milagrosa, apenas atisbada
tras el severo signo de la alta media noche,
mira como te escucha éste oído inmenso
de la luz ya vencida, de la tiniebla intacta
bajo esta lluvia leve que de tanto ser muda
apenas se detiene en la voz del arrullo.

Bajo este mismo cielo, sobre el tatami cálido
quizás bajo otras sombras tan graves como éstas,
¿no escuchas tu, oh noche, un aliento,
un suspiro, no oyes el pensamiento
de la niña que llena como tú mi universo?

Japanese:

夜が聞いているよ

夜は人も語らず桜るような静けさ
柔かなすっかり閉じたビロードのとばり
私の頭上にかかった夜の花。
影が私の顔のすぐ上にかかっている,
深い影が私の上に釘付けにされているとは,
その陰影はいつまでもかわらぬ永遠のいのちを誇っているのだ。
くらやみがすっかり海の方にひろがって行き,
夜のすべてが世界にMけて開かれる。

この厚いやみの壁,
静かに降って向うへ行ってしまうこの小雨のかなたで
辟厳な型都杂良が眠っている。
かわることなき池,子供のような鹿のいる奈位,
芝萆や,松や,鹿園があり
千午の名声に輝やき可憐なつつじの咲く奈良よ。

夜の心臓が妓励するのを私は感じる。
私の,物に動ぜざる冷静さをききとる夜よ!
寺のW•いM根の後に行き,
萊大守の货銅大仏像にまで到り,
若草山から視き見するところの
私の思いをききとることが出来る夜。
そして歓待のとばりで私を包んでくれる夜よ!

おおI夜よ,しっとりしめった夜よ,やさしい夜よ,
夜は私を包み,招きそして見守るのだが,
その輪廊がかろうじて認められ,また
神々がここで御自身の存在を永遠にされたが故に
靼所として知られたこの谷間の丘に夜は広がる。
辟厳なW•銅製の他大な神は
多分私の歩み,合掌,ひざまづいた私の体という
捧げ物を待つのだろう,
一方では夜のうすぎぬが私を包み待つのだ。
良年にわたり忘れられた歴史そのものである数世紀の
時に囲まれて夜はあちらでじっとたえしのんでいる。

まよなふのきびしい鐘の音の後にやっと視き見された
おお!奇蹟の奈斑よ,
あんなに無音でいた状態から
さらさらいう小さな音へと緩り停るこの雨の下
もはや打ち消されてしまった光の,けがれのない真暗閣の
夜の無限の聴党が君の音をきいているのを見よ。

この同じ空の下に,あたたかいSの上で,
恐らく®の上のかげと网じくらい进々しい他の陰影の下で,
おお!夜よ,君は呼吸を,ためいきを,閗かないか?
君と同じように私の世界をみたしているこの娘の
思いがお前には聞こえないか?

Due to very different circumstances, I found myself with a book that I had saved, it is a somewhat peculiar poetry book in my library, since it is the bilingual edition in Spanish and Japanese of the Venezuelan poet Pascual Venegas Filardo. The work was published for the first time in 1961, but this one I have here is the 1968 edition, published in Kyoto by Gaikokugo Daigaku and consists of 76 pages, bound in hardcover.

The foreword to this book of poems was written by the Venezuelan Ambassador to Japan, J. M. Pérez Morales. In fact, what is most curious to me is that the book I have was from the embassy library ... don't go after me with the excommunication order for stealing books, I really didn't! I think the book was disincorporated or something similar, and then it passed through several hands until it came to me.

I have, to some extent, some affinity with some traits of Eastern cultures, there are several things that I like and in recent times I dusted off a few of them. I thought about checking if the book was available to share, but I only found fragments online, hence the idea of ​​digitizing it and applying OCR to it to share it as it is in print, in both languages. Later on a suggestion from a reader, I decided to translate it into English, even if it is just to give an idea of ​​what the beautiful poems in this book want to express.


Fuentes:

16.jpg
18.jpg
20.jpg

portada_niña_del_japon.png



Banner-Brave
Mucho más que un navegador. Disfruta de una navegación privada, segura y rápida con Brave

Sort:  

It's a beautiful poem that reminds me of a moist night time that is typical of Japan. Thank you for sharing your wonderful work again.

Thanks for the comment and also for visiting my posts again :)

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45