The school life I prefer by @yuceetoriasteemCreated with Sketch.

in CampusConnect2 years ago

1661352234536.jpg

High school and university all have their good part. For some, they gain clarity in high school while for some it is university. For some, the university is a time they begin the discovery journey, while others end up in a ditch. In my blog today, I have explained which I prefer. Thank you @goodybest this contest topic.

Tell us about both your high school and college life.

My high school years were spent being a teenager. I went to a boarding school whilst having the fear of being bullied because that was a frequent occurrence in secondary schools.

My secondary school from 2007 to 2013, these years built me as a young girl but there was not much that pushed me to think about my future. I've always thought that the world was black and white, whatever I wanted will be provided. I didn't think of the hardship that could be going on at home because my parents are both retirees, depending on the government to pay their pension but that hardly comes not with the unstable government that we have.

University was a period of reckoning for me. A period to reflect on life and what the future looks like.

What do you like and hate about each life

  • I love that you don't bother yourself about some things. About school fees, textbooks, food, and some other needs but in university, you realize that everything is on you, especially if you are the one sponsoring yourself, you've got to figure out a way to pay for school fees, textbooks, handle accommodation and feeding.

  • University is a stage you evolve into adulthood. You don't think like a child anymore, at some point you have to go sit down and figure out your future. Ask yourself certain questions, like What are you going to do with your life? A stage you make certain decisions, discover if your friends are helping you grow or destroying you, a point where you separate from your circle in search of a new one.

  • Only a few persons figure out their destinations as a teenager in high school, and only a few can answer correctly this is what I am going to achieve when they attain a certain age.

What have I learned in each life (how each life impacted you)?

  • High school is a fun stage, a time where you make long-lasting friends. A time to be free, not thinking about the burdens at home, as long as your needs are met. University on the other hand is an introduction to what adulthood

Lastly which life do you prefer and why?

I prefer University life. I had a severe case of low self-esteem, I hardly spoke up even when I was hurting.

University broke me out of my shell, My friends didn't let me wallow in self-pity, they didn't allow anyone to walk all over me. With time, I learned and understood my self-worth.

#myschoollife #creativewriting #steemexclusive #contest #club75 #lifestyle

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear @yuceetoria thanks for taking part on this contest, I'm glad that you've overcome your low self esteem problem, and that your good friends normally stood up for you, they're worth keeping! Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
10.6(self vote)
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
08-25-22


Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Have you been participating in the #burnsteem25 initiative? There is a contest for you that tend to reward you for your participation, we hope you'd join- #Burnsteem25 Contest- The Evaluation of my Support | Reward Pool: (12 Steem Power)

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Yes you are right the thinking part is done by someone else

 2 years ago 

Hello @yuceetoria, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94