HOW STEEMIT HAS HELPED MY ACADEMIC PURSUIT BY @yuceetoria

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Hey, @campusconnect lovers, have you ever written out a very lengthy work only for you to post and find out that everything has wiped out, well that just happened to me and it is not funny at all. I appreciate @pricelesspresh for this wonderful contest.

books-1204029_1280.jpg

Writing

It has helped my writing a great deal. I do write once in a while but coming to Steemit, you will see either a contest for you to write on or a tip of his to make a great content. Now, I make sure I research thoroughly before I present any post. I must make sure that such post is plagiarized free, or much sure to credit the source. It is not a platform that you can present anything without giving it a thorough go through to make sure that everything is your work. Now in my school work, I try to present my own works, not just the usual copying and pasting. I try to put my brains to work and figure out first in my head which points to present before doing any research.

Words Alignment

To be honest I was frustrated with the first few posts I made in Steemit. Why? Because I was struggling to align my work with the required markdowns. Getting through this moment, I realized I had to take my time, be calm and learn. I understood that it wasn't something that you learn in a hurry. In my course it is necessary at a point that we own a blog. At least with Steemit, I can always present my work during submission. With these markdown in mind, any Writing website that I across I try to first understand how the platform work than jumping right into it.

Cryptocurrency

No one can come to Steemit and not have a little idea of Cryptocurrency. My knowledge of Cryptocurrency increase everyday with the constant lectures and assignments from cryptoacademy. With the assignment you get to understand the history of each token, how it is being traded, and how to track each market

Investment

Steemit is a full blown investment platform where one can learn about how to invest in Steem and steemdollar. To enjoy all benefits, I learnt that I have to invest in steempower too. Increasing my reputation and gaining more recognition. Now I can boldly take out some funds to invest long term. I know it takes time but it is worth it in the end. In the process of learning about Cryptocurrency, I have been able to build my crypto investment portfolio, I didn't have this before.

Family

Campus connect is a family on its own. There is no day that passes by on the group chat that you don't see the fun going on. When one has a problem concerning Steemit, be brings it and solutions will be provided. The fact that everyone is connected for one purpose is amazing, without Steemit I would not have had the opportunity to know some persons today.

Conclusion

One cannot say that they have not been impacted positively. There might be times when you will feel like giving up in it but knowing the main reason you started in the first place keeps us going. So decide what to do.takes time but it is worth it in the end. In the process of learning about Cryptocurrency, I have been able to build my crypto investment portfolio, I didn't have this before.

#pricelesspreshcontest1 #nigeria #campusconnect #contest

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your entry with us.
Your entry have been accepted Good luck in the contest🤗

   @Pricelesspresh
 3 years ago (edited)

Nice entry, wish you well in the contest

Thank you very much @n-chris.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48