Government Frustration on students by yuceetoria

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Government administrative system can frustrate you shaa.

IMG_20210910_144128_780.jpg
Finally, I have a day to rest.

For days now, I have gone to the Jamb office to verify an issue yet came out unsuccessful.

As usual with some offices that you go into.

Imagine going to a NEPA office only to be told that there's no power supply. Like seriously 🤦🤦🤦

So that's how we went to JAMB office for three consecutive days only achieving little.

Mind you, we went there very early in the morning by 7:45am but guess what, some persons came there by 6am to be among the first to be attended to.

I am like, do you guys sleep at all? But it has to be so, if you want to get anything for the day.

The surprising thing yet expected is that you might come that early yet leave without doing anything.

All the cueing up. Dragging to get something done. Running around chasing after the staff.

I'm just so annoyed but what can I do? I have to come back next week and resume from where we stopped.

My anger has quelled.

I am not the first an do am not going to be the last.

I remember when my Mom went to the pensions office to complete requirements to receive their pension after being owned for 18 good months.

Yet, they announce the audio salary being paid on radio.

Only God knew how we passed through those periods. The hunger, the pain, the thinking.

How to feed. How to pay the children's schools fees, how to survive in a place that doesn't make it easy for You.

God bless all our parents, cause it is not easy.

Every worker deserves their wages but not when our government is involved.

If you have ever been frustrated by the system we above here, please comment below how you felt and how you were able to cope with the situations.

I wish you a splendid weekend as you go shopping for the valentine.

#campusconnect
#club5050
#happyweekend
#yuceetoria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@yuceetoria, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

Thank you for your encouraging words.

 3 years ago 

Anytime I remember the stress I went through during my jamb registration, I feel for people who have anything to do with jamb office.
Sorry for all the stress dear.

Thank you @offia66. Jamb stress no be here but God pass them. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Hello @yuceetoria.

I can tell you are upset. Be careful because your frustrations can wound your heart. I mean metaphysically, although it can do so physically as well.

I can understand that if a person wanted to have toast and jam today, it would be annoying that you needed to wait three days. I could go in a different direction and enquire if you got your door fixed. A door doesn't work properly without a jamb.
I don't know what either a JAMB or a NEPA office is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66