Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 5- Steem Campus Hype by @yuceetoria

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Hello wonderful Campus Steemians, how are you all doing?. it is yet another week of brain cracking contest. So I will be giving a rundown of how I would promote Steemit in my Campus.

No.Content
1.0.What would I do to promote Steemit in my Campus?
1.1.One-on-one/Word of mouth.
1.2.T-Shirt promo, Flyers and Banner.
1.3.Media Publicity.
2.0How would I get people to join Steemit and stay consistent.
2.1Campus SteemMeet
2.2Weekly contest
2.3Resteem, Upvotes and Comments.

What would I do to promote Steemit in my Campus.

One-on-one: Currently that is what I am doing, with the consistent way I handle my phone because of typing and posting, most persons always jokingly say I am a yahoo girl. I always smile when they say this things and use the opportunity to tell the wonderful platform that is Steemit, usually when I tell them about Steemit, they ask their fellow cousemates if they know about it. That way the word is spread through the department and eventually someone with be willing to register. I have also been telling my hostel roommates about Steemit, I have been able to register two persons with this method @confydence and @leely.
I will also start a refer someone and earn steem campaign amongst registered Steemians in my Campus, that way they know they are going to achieve a lot joining.
T-shirts/Flyers/Banners: I would print a promotional shirt using the campus connect logo, A flyer that I would pass around first in my department, hostel and even in the fellowship I attend in School.
Media Publicity: Advertisements are a very good way to stay relevant. I would go to the Oko radio station @momentfm and also Unizik radio station. This stations are frequently listened to by students and often by the community residents. Countinous hammering of the jingles early in the morning and in the evening when the radio are always listened to, together with a number that I can be reached. These jingles would get people talking about Steemit and lead them to register.

How would I get to people to Join Steemit and stay consistent.

It is the dream of every Steemians to always have their posts noticed by the curators, upvote their posts, it gives me joy when I get a note of a vote, no matter the amount. At least you have the idea that your work is not in vain.
Campus SteemMeet: I would organize a weekly, biweekly or monthly meetup where we can discuss on ways to make the Steemit experience a better one. I would teach them the importance SteemUp and why it is necessary. I would take them through the processes in anyway I can help, and everyone that was present can receive from 0.5-1 steem from me.
Organize Weekly Contest: I would organize Weekly Contest that would keep them up their toes and also make them think outside the box. At least the winner would receive 1 month subscription from me. I believe this will always make them participate constantly in order to receive this gifts.
Increase my SP: The higher my SP, the higher my voting power. I will power up immensely so that my Steem Power can increase, this way every post gets a vote thereby encouraging them that their efforts are not in vain. I will also comment and Resteem.
These are the fees ways I could promote Steemit in my institution, I believe with time we would grow as a united force across Nigeria Campuses.

Make no mistake, these ideas are for a realist start, by the time I have hopefully registered lots of persons, I will come up with more and more ways to keep us engaged. Steemit is not all about the writing, I see it as something that needs discipline and diligence to follow through knowing that you have a target to meet.

#campusconnect #contest #steemcampushype #nigeria #promo-steem.

Sort:  

Investing in SP is really really important

I love this

It really is, only if we realize this. Thank you very much for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37