Campus connect contest: How Steemit has affected my campus life by @yuceetoria

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Hey, @campusconnect I have been absent for a while now with Steemit activities, school activities have been hectic but we are scaling through.

Screenshot_20211115-151137~2.png

◾Writing

It has helped my writing a great deal. I do write once in a while but coming to Steemit, you will see either a contest for you to write on or tips on how to make great content. Now, I make sure I research thoroughly before I present any post. Achievement 3 has made sure that I understand the importance of making original content. Now I make sure that such a post is plagiarized-free, or much sure to credit the source. Steemit is not a platform where you can present anything without crosschecking thoroughly to make sure that everything is your work. Now in my school work, I try to present my works, not just the usual copying and pasting. I try to put my brains to work and figure out first in my head which points to present before doing any research and with my findings, have better work.

◾ Words Alignment

To be honest I was frustrated with the first few posts I made in Steemit. Why? Because I was struggling to align my work with the required markdowns. Getting through this moment, I realized I had to take my time, be calm and learn how it works. I understood that it wasn't something that you learn in a hurry. My discipline in school Mass Communication requires at a point that we start up a blog. Steemit made it easier for me to present a portfolio if the need arises. With these markdown in mind, for any Writing website that I across I try to first understand how the platform work than jumping right into it.

◾ Cryptocurrency

No one can come to Steemit and not have a little idea of Cryptocurrency. My knowledge of Cryptocurrency increases every day with the constant lectures and assignments from the crypto academy. With the assignment, you get to understand the history of each token, how it is being traded, and how to track each market. The academy teaches you what others spend a lot of money to learn, still, some don't learn it properly.

◾ Investment

Steemit is a full-blown investment platform where one can learn about how to invest in Steem and steemdollar. To enjoy all benefits, I learned that I have to invest in steelm power too. Increasing my reputation and gaining more recognition, has helped change many people's lives and upgrade their financial status. Now I can boldly take out some funds to invest long term. I know it takes time but it is worth it in the end. In the process of learning about Cryptocurrency, I have been able to build my crypto investment portfolio, one I didn't have before.

◾ Family

Campus connect is a family on its own. No day passes by on the group chat that you don't see the fun going on. Anyone that has a problem concerning Steemit brings it to the group chat and solutions will be provided. All thanks to the admin @whitestallion who organizes classes on discord to teach the group about each academy homework making it easier for those doing their assignment.
The fact that everyone is connected for one purpose is amazing, without Steemit I would not have had the opportunity to know some persons today.

Conclusion

An active steemian who understands how it works will not say that they have not been impacted positively. There might be times when you will feel like giving up on it but knowing the main reason you started in the first place keeps us going. So decide what to do about your finances and start now. It takes time but it is worth it in the end.

#week14contest #campusconnect #club5050 #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71258.50
ETH 3842.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43