Campus Connect Engagement Contest Week 3 - My Experience On Campus As A New Student In My University by @yakspeace

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Introduction

Hello my fellow stemains of this Noble community, i believe we are all doing wonderfully well. It's yet another opportunity for me as a person to be here once again participating in the weekly contest organized by this community on the topic: my experience on campus as a new student in my university. At first when i saw this contest yesterday i was like woow🤗 this is a unique contest because everyone who went through university or college most have an experience on the first day he or she entered the school environment, it could either be a good experience or bad, but the memories is always fresh in our hearts even after we graduate from the University.

IMG_20210627_112633_961.jpg
At Federal university wukari

What was the atmosphere like?

I graduated from federal university wukari Taraba State, where I studied computer science. My first day at the university was very stressful due to the fact that i was new and i don't know my way round the school. Actually the atmosphere was very conducive and cold because of the hamattan. My first day at the university was on the 20th November 2016 and my first experience was when I reached the school gate i met some security men there but i was scared to ask them question so i just entered without talking to them, at some point i saw three different walk way🤔 I then asked myself which way should I follow while i was still talking to myself i met two guys which i asked them where the busery office was because, the first thing i was suppose to do was to change my receipt before proceeding with the registration, the guys told me to follow the first walk way by my right i will see the busery office or i should ask anybody i see around that Axis. I followed their instructions, when i reached there i did not see any busery office.

I still asked another guy who told me that i left the office behind that i should still go back to the same direction, he said the office was at the entrance, that's the first block by my right. After changing my receipt i then started my registration but it was not easy because the offices where very confusing unlike the once in secondary school. Most of the people at the campus that time where also new students just like me we where all confusing ourself 🤣 this one will say the office is this way another will say no it is the other way, and we will all follow, Seriously the stress was much but it was fun shaa walking and talking to people you met for the first time.

Who were some of the people that you met during your first week in school ?

During my first week at the school I met a lot of people from different department but the person that i was close with was Ngode idofi, I met him when i was eating yam at Aunty kudi restaurants, he asked me weather i was a new student and i said yes, i told him my department and he smiles at me and said you are peace right and i was wondering how he knew my name, but after much discussion with him he told me that we are in the same department and I'm the only girl in the department for now, everyone was expecting to see this peace. So we exchange contact and since then we became friends.

IMG_20210604_174726_288.jpg
Myself and Ngode during our last days at school
What3words location

Did you guys turn out to be greater friends in School?

Yes we did, because Ngode was very brilliant he finished his diploma at college of education before joining the university, he also learned some skills on programming so being with him was just the best thing because he always encourage me to study hard, we do assignment together, and he also Introduce me to his fellowship which was NIFES (Nigerians fellowship of Evangelical student). But after our quarter semester something happened which we parted ways with him. We were still friends and course mate but we where not longer close as before.

20210602_135650.jpg
soul sisters
What3words location
IMG_20210516_160645_146.jpg
my two besties from English department, faith and john
What3words location

Nevertheless, i met a lot of people whom i don't consider as mire friends today, but i see them as brothers and sisters because, the bonds between us are not just that of friends but of people related by blood. We share the sorrows of each other, and we celebrate ourselves whenever any of us experience any success, we always stand out for each other. Today we are all graduates, and the distance have kept us apart, but the love that bond us together is still strong. We communicate among ourselves often. We share ideas and also support ourselves whenever the need arises.

conclusion

University is actually a place where we meet different people with different set of characters, some will make impact in our life and some will not. I actually meet good and bad people but I really enjoyed myself with the best friends I met during my university days. I want to invite @ishayachris @ijbest and @zealyakub to come and share their experience with us.

           Thank you🤗
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

The confusion that comes with being a new student in campus is funny. Finding your way around is a challenging task.

 2 years ago (edited)

I tell you, it's not always easy.
Thank you for passing by 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00