Looking_Back_At_2021- CampusConnect_Week_18_Contest_50%_Reward_to_Campusconnect

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210629_125456.jpg

This is my most intense year. There are many ups and downs but mostly down. As the world is recovering from COVID-19 outbreak, I was excited to resume school after almost a year at home and ASUU calling off strike towards ending of last year was a great news, but i have no idea was about to hit me.

Early January came and was ready for school only to find out I will spend another few months at home because Kaduna State Government did not approve the massive population of student at Ahmadu Bello university Zaria. So the school authority have no choice but to divide students into two batches which I fall under the second batch.

So by April, it time for the second batch to resume. I was sort of happy because I will be leaving home and seeing my guys but at the same time I was worried has it is the raining season. I have one small portion of land I cultivate every year, it stressful but at least money dey enter pocket after I don commot the one I go chop. I was able to mix both farming and school together but no he easy I swear and lecturer dey rush us again.

IMG_20200823_122153.jpg
Maize plate

I keep pushing and by June, we were rounding up rounding up lectures to write exam. I notice i am having stomach pain but didn't take it serious and it got worse so I came home and went to see a doctor, I was diagnose and I have ulcer. I was really worried because I have to stay at home and my guys at school are preparing for exam. Tor when exam come I write am like that and dey pray result go make sense.

After finishing exam by July, went home and my family is preparing for ID EL KABIR celebration which most people know as Sallah. Finally some joy. The celebration was great from food to drink was really nice. By September it was time for harvest and it also went well.

IMG_20201002_114026.jpg
Rice after winnowing (blowing)

My Frist semester result came out and it was ehn let just move to the next part. So it November and it the end of second semester. I Went home and a close friend @ofalamin introduce me to steemit, at frist u had my concern as my introduction post took 5 days to be verified but as time goes by i understand the platform better and how it works.

Guys with this brief description of my 2021, I sure we all agree it wasn't such a great year but man is standing and am grateful for everything that happend. Looking forward to next year and I pray it will be better In-Shaa-Allah.

Special thanks to @ofalamin, @whitestallion, @emmanuel-malume and @swaylee for they endless support.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are right man. This year really was intensive but the one thing I'm most grateful to God about is the fact that it was a far more favourable year than 2020 and hopefully 2022 would be better than both. Nice post brosev. Steem on

 3 years ago 

True boss we all pray next year is better and thanks for the verification 😊

 3 years ago 

@weasell Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Hello, dearest friend, thanks for sharing such a useful content.
We appreciate you and hope to read more of your post in @campusconnectng

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19