My Most frequently used social media applications by @victoh78 (50% to campus connect)

in CampusConnect3 years ago

0001-8566620952_20210924_122715_0000.png

Introduction

Hiii your favourite steemer looking for money
This my first contest on steemit and also my first contest in this community. So today I will be discussing about my favourite social media applications and why I use them.
So let's get down to it...

30.gif

My favourite applications

Here are the applications that made the list and why.

Pinterest
Linkedin
Instagram
Now for the sake of those who don't use any of the apps listed above I would be enlightening us abit on each of them.

Pinterest.

Have you ever seen this app on playstore and ever wonder what it does..
Well I was like you . A while back I got so bored with WhatsApp and I went in to discovery mood.
I will just be giving a breakdown of what Pinterest is and how it operates and hopefully after reading this you will fall in love with it as much I have.
You see pinterest as the name sounds is a search engine which enables you to locate your interest and related interested. You basically just search something your interested in and it bring it out for you. Not only that also related pictures of your interest.
When I started using pinterest I was really interested in interior decorating. That is chairs , furniture's and the likes I got to market and the designs I saw were ridiculous for the prices my job was at a stand still. The designs I saw on Google were looking unattainable.
But volla pinterest came to my rescue cause not only did it solve this problem it showed me what I didn't even know I was searching and the designs there. Wow people they create sha.
I would totally recommend Pinterest for someone who is looking for design's probably a hair dresser, model, fashion designer. Basically anything that involves creative works
Pinterest is where you should be..
pinterest-793051_1920.jpg

30.gif

LinkedIn.

Not much is known about linkedin in Nigeria and I don't know why
I was opportuned to come across linkedin a while back and it's been a real opener.
Well you see linkedin is a platform with relentless and endless information and the icing on the cake it's all free.
LinkedIn is a platform where professional meet professionals and carry them selves for the betterment of the profession.
A complete LinkedIn profile will take you down a rabbit whole of professionalism where you ask questions about your quarry and get befitting answers to them from like minded individuals.
Most of the time when I get a difficult work from Pinterest that seems impossible I go to link and post about the work and to my continuous suprise within minutes or hours a knight in shining armour comes to my resume explaining in details how to over come such problem.
I should say this that the only way you can properly and effective manage your linkedin is to properly sign-in and provide accurate information about your profession. Or area of interest. It is only with this that the LinkedIn algorithm can effectively assist you.
To use linkedin is to have the world on your palm and to have the world on your palm is the secret to financial and economic freedom.
I am of the personal believe that you should only use social media that's helps you broaden your views and also gives you a level of exposure in which normal human movement cannot give.
From LinkedIn I got connected to lectures and graduate from different part of the world. Places I would never visit and placed I only dreamed of visiting.
I will urge each one of us to open a linked profile and as a result I would be dropping the linkedin link below.
https://www.linkedin.com/
I assure you no matter the profession you choose to follow there is always someone out there in a similar line of work looking to impact positively in your life and waiting to coach you.

linkedin-2815969_1920.jpg
30.gif

Instagram

Well it won't be social media without Instagram
I got introduced to Instagram 2016.
I don't really need to say much about Instagram the name speaks for its self. Instagram create a type of exposure cause of its millions of active users.
This is my favourite social media applications cause with this media platforms . You can easily switch from professionalism to entertainment to causal. You can go from being a brand ambassador to viewing funny videos to having a conversation with love of your life. It all depends on you. If you are a person who loves being up to date on your day to day activities, Instagram is the place for you. Due to its large target audience one can advertise his/her business and get a massive amount of potential customers. So I would recommend everyone with a smartphone device to this social media application.
instagram-1594387_1280.png

30.gif

Conclusion

In the world today, there are soo many apps both the ones that add value to your life and the ones that do nothing at all but based on the advent of social media, alot of us are able to connect and learn from a large number of people. You could even say it brings mankind together into one big family. I hope you feel the same way too. All images used in this post were made using canva and sourced from pixabay. Thank you @pricelesspresh for initiating this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow,this is a very nice write up. I didn't know there are social media apps called Pinterest and Linkedin,I got to know them through your write up. I wish you success in this contest.

Those apps really are very important and i agree with you.
I wish other folks learn how to use each of this apps....thanks for sharing your fabourite apps with us.

Wow !
I love your write up I'm just getting to know the benefits of using Pinterest..... Your entry have been approved wish your good luck in the contest 🤗

 @Pricelesspresh
 3 years ago 

Thank you really
Am glad you found it interesting 🌹

I love this 🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45