Contest entry by victoh78// how to convince your friend to join steem//

in CampusConnect3 years ago

0001-11127193728_20211030_071628_0000.png

introduction


To convince someone to join something is always hard, even more so to convince someone to invest time and capital in a business.
I have had difficulties convincing so many of my friends to join various business ventures I have encountered in the course of my life.

my steemit journey

I got to know about steem through my campus captain and mentor @swaylee on the 18th of August 2021. I saw a status he posted claiming steem was bloody money , I was intrigued and inquired about how I too can see this blood money lol...
I expect as usual to hear refer 100 people to get 10 thousands after 2 years , yunno that kinda bullshit...
To my utmost surprise I didn't hear such, I was confused honestly as this sounded too good to be true. Being the Nigerian I was, I pressed him to tell me the down side of steem it he was unyielding. I then asked a question that if it's so good why aren't many people do it, he told me this; 'Nigerians are always scared of anything too good'

And to this I can testify as I myself was caught doing the same thing

my next challenge

My attention was peaked and I was certain I was going to join the steem community but then one thing bugged me how secured was the platform, I always like to give in my all to what ever I set my mind to , I knew I was going to give steem my all and make this money but then I was skeptical cause I didn't want a situation whereby my hard earnings would be lost either through hacking or misplaced keys. I was of the view that anything relating to online making money and crypto could be possible prone to attacks from cyber terrorist lurking in the dark.


To this he explained to me that the steemit platform and the steemit wallet are two separate entity and showed me the various keys which performed specific functions and showed me how to safe guard my key.
He explained to me that my master key is the most valuable and without that no one can steal my money and also since the two account are different it is highly improbable that someone can attack the two of them except you careless leave your keys .

being more confident

With each question I asked, my confidence grew and I asked more questions my next question was; how much can I make from steem?, how much? , is there a limit?, do I need to put money inside steem it?, how long does it take to withdraw?.
I have been scammed many times just like every Nigerian and even if it's just my time am going to be investing in something I still don't want it to go to waste so these questions were necessary for me to ask.


To this he explained;
The amount of money you can make on steemit solely depends on you, he showed me various account containing millions of dollars not naria lol. It's hard to doubt after this, money is the root of all evil after all. We explored many accounts; Koreans, Nigerians etc.
Having seen that there is no limit he further explained to me that putting money inside steemit solely depends on you, he explained that you can make money by simply posting plagiarism free post, content writing , photography. All this you could do freely join communities and post about this contest to this you would be rewarded in steem which conversion rate of 1=255.24 as at 30th October 2021. The number of steem you could get depends on your post engagement. A post which attracts big accounts would earn you higher money so you should always try to post quality content.
He also told me about crypto academy (blood money lol) which has been my goal. For a while he explained that task here depends on your so power with 150sp you would gain be able to make $10 on a successful task with a 10/10 score while with 500sp you could per task and earn up to $100.
Aiming for crypto academy has would always be goal for new steemers as this is a less stressful way to earn some steady I come.

To my last question he answered.
You can with your steem at any point you choose by sending it to your binance , roqu or any other exchange you wish.

victoh78

After listening to all he said I was finally convinced and I proceeded to opening my own account @victoh78 . I started working on my steem profile posting quality content and participating in various contest in order to get 150 steem so I can join the academy.
Having been on steem for for a month plus and posting quality content I have been able to successfully recruit @varoad @asilo @hot.donamo .

Conclusion

Whenever anyone asked me about steem I always tell them what my mentor and campus captain swaylee told me and it always works like a charm they are intrigued and always come running to me with this strategy I have averaged to recruit 3 people in the last 1 month.
I have shared my story about how I was convinced to join steemit and it is this story I always tell anyone I come across .

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very nice entry if I do say so myself. Your entry has been accepted.

 3 years ago 

God bless you sir😂😩

 3 years ago 

Chai. A very intriguing story. Blood money indeed. Nice entry. Infact I hope you win.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir
I wish you the same tooooooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36