Campus Connect Weekly Contest- Week 2-The Big competition

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @whitestallion and this wonderful community @campusconnect for the unrelenting effort to making sure that we keep our brain busy and positively thinking. It's already the second contest of the community and I'm grateful to be part of it.

THE BIG COMPETITION

IMG_20210502_205240_196.jpgimage showing few of my club members. It's rehearsal night. Everybody was just too busy so I managed to capture this

It has just been sacramental and joyous in the last few weeks as the the sun have been shinning for our favor.
The drama contest had to take upto 8weeks to finish.
7 weeks for continuous collision and challenging, hence, the fate of the undisputable groups will be made known on the 8week.
Much gratitude, we have been toping the chart right from the start, no wonder there was no questions as to why we made it thus far to the finals, coutesy of me the director and my ever cooperating and supporting crews.

The long awaited week is already at hand, while in the other hand is an unrefuseable call from home. As demanded by the tradition, the burial of my loving father would never hold without my presence.
Hence, my absence as regards to the great competition at is already obvious.

The news was broken to my crew as a spilled rotten eggs, hence, silence.
Boom...., the atmosphere became dim like a nightfall in a hot afternoon, and all of a sudden, it started drizzling, oh sun where are you!!!
It's obvious I could not do anything, but I can only talk, So my statement was thus..............

Oh dear team, I will not fail to acknowledge that I noticed the "we are doomed" expression that took over your countenance upon hearing that I will be unavoidably absent in the upcoming finals.
But I want you all to listen to me and listen very good... You see all these, all the names, the fame, all the trophies and victories we have been bagging for the past years, all are product of our collective effort. All these came to be because of our unity, cooperation, and our ability to work as team. Therefore, it will be totally wrong and uncalled for to think that the fate of this club lies in the hand of one man. What's even feeding you with that false idea that you cannot do this without me, that's not true. No man leaves or stays that is worth declining the glory and history of this great club. you can even do better without me. You already knows that no matter who leaves or who stays, winning remains our culture

One thing you all have to understand is that we are all humans, Thesame way you got into this club was thesame way I got in as well. It was not betrothed to me as though a wife neither was it given to me as my inheritance, no, therefore, we all share in thesame fate equally as the club itself, in other words, anytime the club fails, we fail and anytime the club wins, we all win as well. And anytime this club recieves any award of any kind it goes to the club and we are celebrated and not to an individual.

That I became the director or captain of this club does not make me anyway better than anyone else here but rather to let you know that if I can do it, you can actually do better it's just a matter of time and opportunity. We all have to depend on each other to achieve the victory we desire bearing in mind that one person can not play the role of all the characters.

To every man lies the quality of good leadership but just waiting for the right time to let it play.
Therefore, I charge you dear Mega club, this is the best opportunity for you to show what you have all got. Eliminate any atom of selfish mindset, feeling of disappointment in this game. Place the progress of this club at forefront and the trophy is our target.

@henryhart and @worldline, I'm putting you guys in charge of the club now. Ensure that the flame of love, unity and victory that have been burning in this club for the past years does not quench under your watch.

We have come too far to fail, Do not forget to apply all the ideas I've thought you already just as we have been doing it right from the first week of this contest, all Roles should be apportioned to the appropriate character.

And to you able crew members of Mega club, all I ask of you is to be in your best of performances, subject yourself to nature and let it flow through you naturally whenever you are on stage. Give your passion the chance to ride you you on. your ever priceless support should remain the same.. Make sure that we all listen and adhere to their instructions just the way you have been doing to me. See me in them and recognize their voices as mine. If only every single person here be bonded together as head of broom in unity, then our victory bears no question mark.

You guys already know the reason I'm making this travel, I've got a heavy heart and the sadness and pain in my heart is going to endure for a while, however, the only thing capable of restoring joy in my heart at this moment would be upon you (us) bringing the trophy home. I know you will not disappoint me.
I might be away for now, but it's not forever, I might not take part in this finals, but the energy is still there in all of us.
I believe in you guys and I know what you are capable of doing. You guys do this. My spirit will be with you while I would be at the other end praying for you all. Thank you.

From director;
@vibrant6689

Thanks to everyone who endured through my writeup, I hope you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56