Diary Game: Friday, 28 January 2022 – TGIF

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

10% payout to @campusconnectng

IMG_28012022_201420_(810_x_1080_pixel).jpg

While in a restroom this afternoon, I heard a girl sing "thank God it's Friday. I love Friday." I love Fridays too just like everyone else. But today was just exceptional. You will get to know why.

I got to school a few minutes past 9. Yes, I was late and I couldn't adhere to my new year resolution today. I promise to never let that happen again, fellow Steemians. The first class lasted for only 56 minutes. That's because the lecturer came in at 4 minutes past 9 AM. I understood diachronic and synchronic vowel change better today. After the class, I ate some food since I was very hungry tyre headed to my favourite spot—the library. There I powered up my phone's battery. While it was charged, I read two out of the four textbooks I placed on the carrel.

IMG_28012022_201859_(1080_x_810_pixel).jpg

My next lecture was in the afternoon and I had to leave the library 30minutes to the time so I could secure a seat in the front of the class. The class lasted for one hour too. I laughed so hard at the lecturer's jokes while trying to jot down every point he made. I later moved around the campus in search of sculptures for an assignment on creative writing.

IMG_28012022_201938_(810_x_1080_pixel).jpg

I had to trek back home. This happened after I used my transport fare to buy moimoi of N100 outside the gate. I didn't feel much pain because I journeyed with one of my coursemates back home. We parted ways when I got to my street and he had to continue alone. I guess it's now my turn to sing "thank God it's Friday. I love Friday".

How did you day go?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really enjoyed school today dear, you know I also love Fridays, I could recalled those days I did my IT in the bank, my dear immediately is Friday 4pm when all customers are out, come and see jubilation we will be singing thank God is Friday I'm so excited 😆. thank you for sharing with us, continue to be active we appreciate your effort 💕

Remarks:
Steemexclusive: yes
Plagiarism: no
Club status: Yes
Bid vote: no

Please Always include the steemexclusive tag in your tags. You can edit and add it now.

 3 years ago 

Fridays are the best days😂
I will add the tag now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29