Sometimes is Always good to mind your bussiness while on Campus

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

The last time a lady kicked my balls by mistake, I advised myself to next time read Mathew 5:7(blessed are the pacemakers, for they shall be called the Children of God) with caution because if I continue in not minding my business, I might never have children of my own.

I have always thought that things that happened in the bedroom should remain there but no, somehow, people will force you to savour in the pleasure of an organsm you never contributed to.

This was my fate once again yesterday after my last lecture when I joined the school shuttle heading towards the school gate, buried with the thought of where I can get a plate of Abacha garnished with kpomo, Ukpaka, and fish to thank myself for remaining sane after all I have been through for the week. I transited with the driver until we were joined by the duo of a guy and a lady who from all indications appears to be intimate with each other and they were not normal students just like me.

At the time of joining us I knew it will be a discomforting voyage going by the way they were arguing while entering the taxi. The driver's disposition was such that if they like they should tear each other apart so far he gets his fees before then, he will be fine. Even though I have learnt the hard way to always mind my business, the lady was not helping matters as her voice was at its highest pitch and less civil even she knew we are still in the school environment

The boyfriend who is being dragged for cheating maintained a sealed lip while her beloved casted aspersions on him. From all I could gather, she complained that he doesn't show much enthusiasm with their carnal connection as he used to hence there must be someone else.

I think the silence of the young man coupled with mine, the other passenger and the driver infuriated her the more that she removed her wig in anger and fling it at the back seat when the guy was trying to defend himslef. What is it with women these days removing their wig in public not caring who is looking I said to myself.

Sadly the wig that was aimed at the boyfriend found it's way to the other passenger's face and partially touching mine, thanks to pothole on the road.

At this point both herself and the boyfriend apologised and she became calm a bit. She took the opportunity to ask me to "judge" the matter between her and the boyfriend but I politely declined as it wasn't my business especially not after I had tasted human hair in an empty stomach. I quietly brought out my earpod and placed it on my ear even though no music was playing.

My refusal spurred her anger and she started accusing all the penile organ wielding species of cheating and calling us different kinds of names. Our people usual said that "Onye talu mmadu aru n'isi na asoghi ntutu ya, atakwalu ya n'ike agaghi aso nsi ya"( If you bite someone on the head without being scared of the hair, he will retaliate by biting your ass without being scared of his shit).

The driver at this point couldn't bear it anymore just like myself and sometimes like people will say, silence constitutes acceptance. Ashawo, keep quiet so I can drive that is how you students misbehave up and down, the driver retorted in anger. Without being allowed to finish the she retorted it's your mother and sisters that are ashawo. Hell was let loose as I feared the driver will be able to concentrate giving the situation at hand. The driver with his soured mouth couldn't let go and continued to exchange words with her.

The name callings and exchange of banters between her and the lady continued till we got to where the other passenger said he wanted to alight. The surprising thing was that the young man was at the centre of the whole drama sat down on his ass and did nothing. But just as I thought of it, he attempted to touch his girlfriend in a bit to calm her down, she snapped at him and yet again threw her wig at him and missed again.

The wig again landed on the face of the passenger that was alighting. In his mind I believed he must have thought that the first time must have been a mistake but the second time must have been intended to be a souvenir. Well, as if he read my mind, the young man who felt he has earned the wig, without saying a word alighted with it on his hand and headed to enter a bike. The angry lady came down as well and pursued him.

At this point I had to alight as well at that point in order to get to my destination alive having confirmed that many are indeed mad but only few are roaming while on campus .

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @ugochukwuprosper Thank you for sharing , keep posting quality contents on #campusconnect and Most importantly support and join #club5050 program .

Screenshot_20211126-005440.png

 3 years ago 

This is very funny. 🤣
Bring back our wig o!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54