The Diary Game// a tour on my visit to My favorite saloon for My new hairlook yesterday 11/09/2021 by @tripplem. This post is set at 50% BENEFICIARY TO @campusconnect

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Good evening everyone. Trust we had a fruitful day.
So, I want to share with us one of the things I did with my yesterday. I changed my hair look and it took almost all of the day….. oh yes!!!!! But by the end of the saga, I loved my new hairlook. So let’s start

IN THE MORNING

I woke up in the morning around 8am (Nigerian time) because I slept late the previous day, i said my prayers, brushed my teeth, arranged my room, finished a dress I was making the previous day, then I started searching for what I will cook and eat. My tastebud was just so crazy that I didn’t have appetite for anything I have in my room. I was just craving for rice and pepper soup like kilode. Well since it’s rice an pepper soup and I don’t have pepper soup, I told myself I will wait until I’m ready to go out lol. Then I made few posts and left my house when it was almost noon.

0CB6FE08-8B56-4989-9994-1469FBF6256A.jpeg

IN THE AFTERNOON

35C98EBE-A1D3-43D5-BD0E-2594B2F2198C.jpeg

I went straight to the woman I normally buy pepper soup and rice from, got myself a plate and ate it to my satisfaction. Then in her shop I made few posts also and replied some chats from my phone. When I was done I was already feeling sleepy , I decided to go back home and get busy because I believe I was feeling sleepy because I was less busy because I know if I were to be busy making dresses, I wouldn’t have been feeling sleepy.

8D670E51-9E88-4F93-91C2-E9AF54C33743.jpeg

On my way home, I decided to wash my hair at my hair dresser’s shop. So I stoped by her shop and told her I wanted to wash my hair. After the long wait because she was attending to a client and I don’t like anyone touching my hair except her, She said I shouldn’t just wash my hair, that I should retouch it because it has under growth. I didn’t have a problems doing that, so she started the hair loosing process .

6C57A104-177B-4250-9B0D-7CA63309004D.jpeg
my natural hair

Applying relaxer to my hair has another dimension of pain it gives me, because I have a very soft scalp and and full hair, so in a bit to apply the relaxer to my whole hair, my scalp received the pain. It ends up burning my hair too. But whatelse can I do, nothing!!!! I just sat there and received all the pain the the application sector was over.
Then we entered the awaiting section, where I had to wait for my hair to get relaxed before we enter the next section which was the washing section.

1D11B4C5-5A5C-47D1-8668-BD8890FE694C.jpeg

Then we moved over to the washing section. This is a section that pains me also, it pains me because of the burn I have already acquired from the relaxer. You can imagine someone rubbing her hands over the burns, you can imagine how painful it will be. But what can u do nah… absolutely nothing because the relaxer needs to be washed out of my hair… so I endured another segment of pain.
And I kept praying for the torment to be over only for my hair dresser to tell me that she will make my hair for me. That there is this style she wail make for me that I will love. Ahhhhh love keh me that my hair is paining me. But she insisted , and I didn’t argue with her because I trust her sense of judgement.

E7700DA4-B8B8-451B-9781-F68A9A2938B8.jpeg

She only told me not to take pictures of videos because I make keep shaking and it may affect the output of the hair. I said no problem. I kept my head still like a Barbie and she made my hair. It was a gel up, and my first gel up since my life time. I have always been skeptical about making this style of the hair because I’m scared it may not fit me but when she was done with my hair ehhhhh I was so happy with what I saw.

463641C9-D6CE-463C-9134-F9DB1333E8FA.jpeg
finished look

Wow, behold beauriiiiii. I was so happy eh, my happiness was that the hair fit me ohhh. I kept taking pictures upon picture was upon videos. Thy was how a plate of rice and pepper soup led me to making my hair unexpectedly …… and I loved the hair.

AC4C1820-B0CC-4556-B80B-69686ACF99FF.jpeg
painted my toenails

After the hair saga, I decided to Paint my toenails also as they were already getting out of shape. I got my natural nails cleaned up and beautifully painted. Before I could be through with all these snappings and videos, my phone went off. So I couldn’t continue with the reporting. Well the main thing was that I took pictures of my hair.

It started raining . Rain held me back a bit too till inside the evening. But when it subsided , i went home and before I could go home, it was already night around 8pm (Nigerian time)

You see what a plate of rice and pepper soup caused ?????

Lol
Don’t be like me ooo

Thanks for reading.

CC;
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@emmanuel-malume
@pricelesspresh
@alphafx

Sort:  

Wow your new look is cool, a woman's beauty can actually be seeing in her hair.

Thank you for sharing your entry in our community keep creating your quality and content in the community 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma.
This my hair is just giving me full vibes🙈🙈🙈

 3 years ago 

Bby foot
Fine hair

 3 years ago 

Thank you my main man🙈

 3 years ago 

Your welcome boss

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I promise to keep posting good contents

 3 years ago 

@tripplem,the beauty queen...
SOJ finest
Pepper them with beauri
Your look is a killer one.
You look good jare

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma’am you are the best

 3 years ago 

Wow
Its the hair that got me
Really great hair

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been scrutinized by campus connect Team and found with zero traces of plagiarism.

Your post has been selected to receive booming support.

Keep posting original and creative content on campus connect

 3 years ago 

Thank you for deeming my post worth sir rich reward

I promise to keep creating quality contents

Hi, @tripplem,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59