Finally I am a graduate!!!! 5years journey became 7years and finally ended. Thank God by @tripplem

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

969EA1F2-134D-4E20-BF7E-1A3745B93BB0.jpeg

INTROUCTION

Nobody told me that university would be this stressful. In the movies people just go for lectures and graduate. I haven’t seen anyone going through university stress in the movies, well welcome to reality.

I established earlier on this platform that I was a part time student, studying a 5year course which has turned to 7years because of strike and COVID-19. Also, after we managed to write our final exam since last year February and awaiting defense since blast year. It has been back and forth till June 2021, we did our seminar defense and started battling with our external defense so we can call it a wrap.

Well, we have finally done our project defense and I’m now officially s graduate.

But I can’t wrap up this post without telling us some stuffs I went through while preparing for my project defense.

DEFENSE PREPARATION

First of all, I had the best supervisor, but she really made things difficult for me because she wanted them to be done rightly. But she was not my greater challenge. My greater challenge was the guy that did my work at computer village, I would’ve mentioned his shop number but it would be too much.

Seriously I regretted giving him my work to do. And as a course rep, most of my course mates followed me and gave their work to this guy in computer village, he is just unstable like the water. With lots of mistakes more like a copy and paste work…, it was a wreck…, at a point self my supervisor said she wouldn’t allow me to continue with the work, I had to start editing my work by myself and it wasn’t funny.

When it was time for me to collect my collated work, it was another war, I had to wait from morning till past 10pm in the night just to Collect my work, I was Burning red inside of me

AFBF5F7C-ED25-4669-8A36-F175254A5DAC.jpeg
(When I went in the morning still smiling)

9CEFBFA1-3CBC-4566-A59C-B86071DFCEE7.jpeg
(When I left in the night, frowning)

Well, finally I got my work and still saw lots of errors in it, and the next day was my defense, early Morning, I still went to correct my work by myself… seriously ehhh i seriously regretted giving my job to him and even all my course mates were complaining too…: he even didn’t complete the work of one of my course mates and it made her not to be able to defend with us that day… pity…..

Well, after all the gbas gbos, I finally did my project defense. Although the devil came oh, when it was time for my own defense they started looking for my own work, like they have misplaced it or what🌚
I just kept praying to God until they finally saw it ok another department, I was so happy and finally I was given the platform to carry out my final defense and it was a wrap

A1A51813-F3BF-492C-A5A2-48782AC77E4A.jpeg

DF0780DF-DF6A-46C8-9D59-CBE4048C1574.jpeg

CONCLUSIONS

A journey of a thousand miles they say begins with a step. This is 5years journey began with a step but lots of circumstances made it 7 years but thank God I overcame. Finally i have defended my project and finished with exams and reading 🤓.

So after 5years that turned to 7 years….. and now I am a graduate 💃💃💃
Thank you Lord.
Congratulations to me, because it’s not easy at all!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations, this is such a wonderful feat. Congratulations 🤗🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir.

Congratulations on your graduation

I wish you success as you go in pursuit of your career

 3 years ago 

Amen
☺️ thanks

 3 years ago 

This post has been analyzed with the plagiarism detector and we have determined that it is 100% original, congratulations, it is still good content. Thank you for being active in our community.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your graduation. Being a student could be stressful though it's for your good. I wish you all the best in life after school.

 3 years ago 

Amen oooo
Thanks

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

 3 years ago 

A very big congratulations to you dear @tripplem thank you for sharing your academy achievement with us here. We appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma’am

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!
Keep conquering, dear.

 3 years ago 

Thanks sis

Congratulations @tripplem on your graduation from Higher Institution, more wins 😊

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir/Ma . I appreciate 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51