The lamentation of a wife - a true story

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

sisters-60653_1920.jpg
He laid the first brick of regret the very day I observed his sudden interest in holding on to the part of his religion that spelt out the right he has to marry another woman. No woman desires a rival but it is a fate my religion has brought me. However, I really wasn’t negligent about his propensity to have another woman aside me. During our period of short courtship, I asked to know what his intention about marriage was and his response was quite satisfactory but I was foolish to have believed a man under the influence of love.

I am not a hypocrite! I just can’t be happy having a step wife no matter how peaceful we may be, so I took out time to know if he has polygamy intention or not. He actually promised to stay glue to only me and no other which was why I finally accepted to marry him.
girl-6258713_1920.jpg

Our marriage is barely a year old and he has already ridden me off my pride as a woman and made me a total slave to bitterness and heaviness. I think thoughts of regret in abundance and sing songs of bitter melody to our very first female child - a blessing and a seal for my endurance till I go beyond. “Pretty poor daughter, your dad is just about getting married to another woman and there is nowhere else to go neither is there something to do about it”. Rivalry has become a heavy burden I will have to take as a friend all the rest of my life.

They say: “your face is bright and shining. Oh! What a charming smile you’ve got! Your skin is beautiful and glooming – the handiwork of your husband”. All see the handiwork of my husband but none sees how badly he has broken and shattered me on the inside; the craftiness of his heart is crafty. He promised and failed. He buried my fear without proper burial and now it has risen with so great fierce and I alone am his hostage. It is fruitless to shout for help for Help is far beyond my reach. In my despair I can only be muzzled I cannot be rescued.

I never forced him to make me a promise. That single promise was my life. That single failed promise has cost me my happiness. All I wanted him to do was to keep to his promise.

Images: from Pixabay

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @tayon, thank you for publishing in our community today, but unfortunately, your post can not be reviewed as you are yet to be verified on the achievement 1 program, kindly find your way to the Newcomer community for your identity verification.

Link to the Newcomer's community programming below.

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186

sir @badmus-official will my post still get reviewed after verfifcation?

 2 years ago 

You have to be verified, then join club 5050 which this means you have to power up more than half of your earnings since the past one month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59