What Impact Has The Crypto Price Crash Had On Your Psychological Health & Writing Side?

in CampusConnect2 years ago

For me, I've never been so heartbroken or bothered by the price crash before, but I'm not sure why I haven't been myself for the past 4 days, possibly due of the robbery that occurred last week Sunday. I've been very moody and have been overthinking all of it, which has harmed my writing side. It's like a writer's block, because I know what I want to write about, but I'm not in the mood to write about it, but the truth is I won't be myself if I don't write.

png_20220522_054548_0000.png

I feel like I need to get out of my own head to feel free, but I'm not sure how I'd do that. What I've done in the past when I've had writer's block is either go for a walk around my area, Or something I watch movies or listen to cool music and increase the volume, or something I watch comedy or go for swimming to relax my brain. I've try the music and the swimming but none of it appears to be working in this case, and I'm sick of it.

The fact is that I know how to handle a market price crash or bear market by simple hodling and buying with a dollar cost average i.e buying small small, this is to help reduce the impact of the volatile bear market on my trade and help me control my emotions better, the reality is that I've already lost that battle because of how I'm feeling, but that doesn't mean I'm going to make a bad and costly market decision that will affect my portfolio; I'm just feeling depressed and emotional, but I honestly have no idea why I'm feeling that way. I just hope this is a passing phase because I don't like how I'm feeling; I despise being so depressed and grumpy.

sad-4207079__480.jpg

Pixabay

This crypto crash has been a lengthy one, and I can't wait for it to end so the bulls can reclaim the market and everything will go up, but the sad truth is that the market crash or bear market is actually the best time to gather enough coins that you couldn't afford during the bull market, however this dip has given us a 50% or even more price break on the price of almost every coin, if not all, so I should be happy to be buying more coins rather than feeling this way, even though my portfolio has fallen significantly. Still, I believe that this decline will not continue indefinitely, and that the value of my coins will merely fluctuate in relation to the equal value in US dollars.

Thus I knew my funds will be safe until I exit at a loss, which I will not do. But I can't seem to get rid of the way I'm feeling, which I despise; any thoughts on how to get rid of it would be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@tayetaiwo, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review

 2 years ago 

The crash had a big impact on writers creativity, irrespective of that we still keep going.

I hope you're good now... Tried calling you the other day not going through...

Stay strong and sorry for your phone loss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71