Campus Connect Week 18 Contest | Looking back at the year 2021

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

20211230_082920_0000.png
editted using canva

Introduction

Hello CampusConnect friends and fam, It's been long I did a contest but this was too enticing to skip. 2021 has Definitely been a year of different occurrences and happenings. It was not the best year but it was certainly much better than 2020 especially for Nigerians and even the world at large. 2020 was a year of sorrow and agony for alot but thank God for this year and as it seems the year is already over. Let's take a quick look at the summary of this year so far.

How the Year Began

The year started with majority of the world still under lockdown and the enforcement of sanitary laws. The government figured out that we can't be under lockdown forever and due to the efforts of some foreign countries they were able to greatly reduce the spread of this virus. We finally resumed school but the funniest part of this is the fact that we had to resume the previous semester and I was currently in the middle of 2nd year 1st semester. We resumed with no one remembering what they were taught in the previous semester. This was one of the most challenging experience as we were being rushed to meet up the lagging curriculum.

After a few weeks of resumption, it was time for examinations. So many students developed a laissez faire attitude towards their studies while some were indifferent about the outcome of the exam. Before we knew it the semester examinations had ended and thankfully we had lecturers who were so kind as to give us reasonable exam questions. To tell you all the truth I'm the kind of students who doesn't put in his best but expects God to intervene and surprisingly he always comes through for me.

The Rest Of The Year In Summary

Without a break we started the 2nd semester and even though alot of students still had apathy towards education, we just had to push through. Before we knew it, the semester had also ended and I was amazed at the fact that I didn't find the exams difficult. Now we were to start 3rd year in the next 2 weeks. My friends decided to stay in school and enjoy the money they have made without parental control and restrictions but my case was different. I was BROKE so much that I couldn't even eat 3 square meals a day and this poverty started during the semester where we were looking for various means to make money. I put my money into what we all may know as pyramid schemes. There were 3 trending ponzi schemes at the moment and I foolishly put all my money into the 3 of them. On the day before they were to payout they all crashed and that's how I landed myself in this said poverty.

Whilst I was soliloquizing about my losses I met @awesononso, a wonderful friend almost like a brother to me. He taught me the basis of steemit and let me learn the rest for myself now see how far I have gone. I was steeming so hard and I really enjoy the platform not necessarily for the money but for what I have learnt and the wonderful people I have met on this platform and since then I have been promoting steemit with the best of my abilities, I guide all newbies who come to me on how to enjoy the platform and I also encourage those who have quit to keep steeming and now most of them are back. 3rd year started and we all took it lightly before we knew it the exam period started. After the first paper there were premium tears, sad faces and alot of students didn't finish and this was how majority of the papers were and we are all frightened at the future of our results. As soon as the exams were done we all went home to spend the long awaited holiday with our family. There has been alot of funny and exciting moments but unfortunately the post is already too long for me to pour the rest of the story. I also entered an airplane for the first time while coming to the village 🤩 it was exciting although it felt like my ears were going to burst towards landing. With the rising insecurities and kidnapping on Nigerian roads, many people have started avoiding road transport for the safety of their family.

My 2021 goals were to avoid failure in school and steem as hard as I can and so far I can say that I have achieved those two goals and I am ever grateful to those who were there to help me especially @whitestallion who made me see more from the platform, @awesononso for making me to keep steeming after I quit from lack of support and CampusConnect community for welcoming me and taking me to where I am today. Now let's take note that these are not my life's goals but my short term goals for this year.

As for my difficulties as mentioned earlier I quit steemit temporarily because of the lack of support from any angle. The only thing I got Support from were achievements. The 2nd difficulties faced this year was my 3rd year exams. I read to the best of my abilities but I am not proud of what I saw or wrote in the exam.

My 2021 victories were from steemit and my 2nd year results as I was graced by the lord to not fail any subject. I come from a really strict home and if I were to fail any course I would have to pay my fees myself. I seem to have taken alot of your time so I will be ending this post here.

Thanks for reading and Happy Holidays 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@swaylee Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19